5th October 2020

The Master Plan Review

The Master Plan Review

After completing a two trials of The Master Plan, I am back to let you know my final verdict on the service.

Sadly, this tipster failed to win me over for a second time after another bad run of results.

The first trial had lost money three months in a row and I had lost 40.9% of the bank. Trial number two had only one profitable month out of four and finished 55% in the red.

My second trial was interrupted by the COVID-19 lockdown but I picked it up once things had settled down. I had given this one in particular a bit more time as many trials were restarting at the same time.

It turned out to be a really bad month with £449.50 lost to £10 stakes, but the trial hadn't been going well before the lockdown in any case.

BSP results were particularly bad with 89% of the bank lost.

There was a losing streak of 29 bets, and bad runs like this haven't been a rare thing with this service. Given that there are often shorter priced bets, I would have expected results to be a lot smoother.

The Master Plan Re-Trial – Update FourAdvised PricesPrice takenBetfair SP
Profit (£)(£ 449.50)(£ 449.50)(£ 439.47)
Profit (pts)(45.0)(45.0)(43.9)
New Bank£ 448.10£ 450.60£ 108.56
    
% Bank Growth-55.19%-54.94%-89.14%
Winning Bets121212
Total Bets949494
Strike Rate12.77%12.77%12.77%
ROI-47.82%-47.82%-46.75%
The Master Plan Re-Trial – Whole TrialAdvised PricesPrice takenBetfair SP
Profit (£)(£ 551.90)(£ 549.40)(£ 891.44)
Profit (pts)(55.2)(54.9)(89.1)
New Bank£ 448.10£ 450.60£ 108.56
    
% Bank Growth-55.19%-54.94%-89.14%
Winning Bets454540
Total Bets271271271
Strike Rate16.61%16.61%14.76%
ROI-20.29%-20.20%-32.77%

Click here to view my results log.

Summary

A re-trial is always a tricky thing as you are going in with a sort of renewed confidence, but you also have that nagging doubt remaining from the first trial.

Results had been poor anyway, but losing nearly half of my bank in one month really was the nail in the coffin.

After trialling this service for a total of seven months and nothing to show for it, it's going to be a fail from me.


Re-Trial Update Three: 28th February 2020

It's been a troubled start to my re-trial, but PuntHub predicted that The Master Plan would soon turn things around.

They were right on the money and the service has achieved a great month of results!

They have managed to pull things back, making £123.30 profit to £10 stakes this month. The strike rate has been the best for my review so far at 23.8% and they even managed to tip a 12/1 winner.

The Master Plan Re-Trial – Update Three Advised Prices Price taken Betfair SP
Profit (£) £ 123.30 £ 123.30 £ 87.78
Profit (pts) 12.3 12.3 8.8
New Bank £ 897.60 £ 900.10 £ 548.03
% Bank Growth -10.24% -9.99% -45.20%
Winning Bets 10 10 10
Total Bets 42 42 42
Strike Rate 23.81% 23.81% 23.81%
ROI 29.36% 29.36% 20.90%

Click here to view my results log.

Summary

I am hoping The Master Plan can keep these results coming and get me back into a profitable position. I will keep going with my trial and will be back with another update in a month's time.


Re-Trial Update Two: 28th January 2020

It hasn't been a good month for The Master Plan with several lengthy losing streaks throughout the month.

In one losing period, there were just 3 winning tips out of a series of 60, spanning over three weeks. This would be cause for concern for most punters, but PuntHub are confident that the tipster will come out of the bad patch in the same way that they did last year.

In total I recorded a loss of £204.70 at the available prices and my bank has decreased by 22.3% in my trial so far.

The Master Plan Re-Trial – Update Two Advised Prices Price taken Betfair SP
Profit (£) (£ 207.20) (£ 204.70) (£ 468.55)
Profit (pts) (20.7) (20.5) (46.9)
New Bank £ 774.30 £ 776.80 £ 460.25
% Bank Growth -22.57% -22.32% -53.97%
Winning Bets 14 14 9
Total Bets 89 89 89
Strike Rate 15.73% 15.73% 10.11%
ROI -23.28% -23.00% -52.65%

Click here to view my results log.

Summary

Despite the bad results this month, I am going to keep going with my trial in hope that the tipster will make a recovery. However, if things get much worse it may be time to call it a day.


Re-Trial Update One: 3rd January 2020

My re-trial of The Master Plan horse racing tips service has started off slowly, with £18.50 lost in the first month.

It's only a small loss so I am hoping that a good month next month will see me back into profit.

I haven't had any problems getting the advised prices, so my profit at the available prices has worked out the same.

The Master Plan Re-Trial – Update One Advised Prices Price taken Betfair SP
Profit (£) (£ 18.50) (£ 18.50) (£ 71.20)
Profit (pts) (1.9) (1.9) (7.1)
New Bank £ 981.50 £ 981.50 £ 928.80
% Bank Growth -1.85% -1.85% -7.12%
Winning Bets 9 9 9
Total Bets 46 46 46
Strike Rate 19.57% 19.57% 19.57%
ROI -3.94% -3.94% -15.15%

Click here to view my results log.

Summary

There's no much else to say here, so I will keep on going with The Master Plan and hope to see a profit to get 2020 off to a good start.


Re-Trial Introduction: 27th November 2019

There's no denying The Master Plan had a terrible time of it during my trial earlier this year.

However, PuntHub have informed me that since I endured 3 out of 3 losing months, there have been 9 winning months in a row and more than 200 points profit!

Obviously I can't ignore this, so I will be running a re-trial of the service to see if my rating should be adjusted.

I will be back next month with my first update.


Update Three: 22nd March 2019

After three losing months in a row, I have decided to wrap up my trial of The Master Plan.

All in all, the service lost £409.10 to £10 stakes for the whole trial which is 41% of my starting bank.

The service is run by the same guy that runs the
Tea Time Tipster service over at PuntHub, which you may remember also had an unsuccessful trial.

I was willing to give The Master Plan a try as I was advised it would be a lower volume of tips and the initial proofing looked promising. However, it has performed poorly at both the available prices and Betfair SP.

I also wasn't always able to find the advised prices on oddschecker which had an effect on my results overall, although both sets of results show a loss anyway.

The Master Plan – Update Three Advised Prices Price taken Betfair SP
Profit (£) (£ 37.50) (£ 65.00) (£ 56.30)
Profit (pts) (3.8) (6.5) (5.6)
New Bank £ 860.10 £ 788.40 £ 732.81
% Bank Growth -13.99% -21.16% -26.72%
Winning Bets 10 10 10
Total Bets 58 58 58
Strike Rate 17.24% 17.24% 17.24%
ROI -6.47% -11.21% -9.71%
The Master Plan – Whole Trial Advised Prices Price taken Betfair SP
Profit (£) (£ 139.90) (£ 211.60) (£ 267.19)
Profit (pts) (14.0) (21.2) (26.7)
New Bank £ 672.60 £ 590.90 £ 571.24
% Bank Growth -32.74% -40.91% -42.88%
Winning Bets 38 38 38
Total Bets 218 218 218
Strike Rate 17.43% 17.43% 17.43%
ROI -6.42% -9.71% -12.26%

Click here to view my full results log for the trial.

Summary

There's not much else to say here... it's a clear fail for The Master Plan. Onto the next!


Update Two: 25th February 2019

The poor results for The Master Plan have continued on into the second month of my trial.

Despite achieving a much better strike rate this month, I have lost a further £66.60 to £10 stakes at the available prices which makes it a total of £254.10 lost for the trial so far.

The Master Plan – Update Two Advised Prices Price taken Betfair SP
Profit (£) (£ 57.40) (£ 66.60) (£ 16.41)
Profit (pts) (5.7) (6.7) (1.6)
New Bank £ 897.60 £ 853.40 £ 789.11
% Bank Growth -10.24% -14.66% -21.09%
Winning Bets 12 12 12
Total Bets 56 56 56
Strike Rate 21.43% 21.43% 21.43%
ROI -10.25% -11.89% -2.93%

Click here to view my results log for the trial so far.

Summary

I am beginning to wonder whether the proofing results for this service were just a stroke of luck, or perhaps reliant on bookies offering Best Odds Guaranteed. However, I won't give up just yet!

I will be back next month with an update.


Update One: 20th January 2019

I'm one month in to my trial of The Master Plan and it hasn't started very well (but there's a long way to go).

So far, I have lost £187.50 at the available prices which is definitely not the start I was looking for.

It's not uncommon for a tipster to hit a bad run right after completing their initial three months proofing to a site.

This service had reported a profit of more than 100 points with an ROI of 30.5%, which realistically would be hard to keep up in the long run.

The Master Plan – Update One Advised Prices Price taken Betfair SP
Profit (£) (£ 45.00) (£ 80.00) (£ 194.48)
Profit (pts) (4.5) (8.0) (19.4)
New Bank £ 955.00 £ 920.00 £ 805.52
% Bank Growth -4.50% -8.00% -19.45%
Winning Bets 16 16 16
Total Bets 104 104 104
Strike Rate 15.38% 15.38% 15.38%
ROI -4.33% -7.69% -18.70%

Click here to view my results log for month one.

Summary

Let's hope that this was just a blip and that this tipster can find some winners over the next month.

I will be back next month with another update.


Introduction: 20th December 2018

PuntHub have recently welcomed a new tips service from their casting couch after some great results during proofing.

Introducing The Master Plan, a horse racing service from the author of the Tea Time Tipster.

Now you may recall that I didn't get on very well with the Tea Time Tipster service as there were just too many bets and not much to show for it. So I am hoping that The Master Plan will be more manageable, reporting an average 4-6 bets each evening.

The results since September show a profit of 117.47 points with an ROI of 30.5%, so that would be an average £392 profit each month based on using £10 stakes.

All bets are 1 point win bets so it should be a pretty simple service to follow. I am going to be using a £1,000 bank for my trial and will be staking £10 on each bet.

If you want to try out The Master Plan for yourself, it's currently available at £20 for the first month.

I will be back next month with my first update.

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below

Leave a Reply: