28th February 2020

The Master Plan Review: Re-Trial Update Three

The Master Plan Review

It's been a troubled start to my re-trial, but PuntHub predicted that The Master Plan would soon turn things around.

They were right on the money and the service has achieved a great month of results!

They have managed to pull things back, making £123.30 profit to £10 stakes this month. The strike rate has been the best for my review so far at 23.8% and they even managed to tip a 12/1 winner.

The Master Plan Re-Trial – Update ThreeAdvised PricesPrice takenBetfair SP
Profit (£)£ 123.30£ 123.30£ 87.78
Profit (pts)12.312.38.8
New Bank£ 897.60£ 900.10£ 548.03
% Bank Growth-10.24%-9.99%-45.20%
Winning Bets101010
Total Bets424242
Strike Rate23.81%23.81%23.81%
ROI29.36%29.36%20.90%

Click here to view my results log.

Summary

I am hoping The Master Plan can keep these results coming and get me back into a profitable position. I will keep going with my trial and will be back with another update in a month's time.


Re-Trial Update Two: 28th January 2020

It hasn't been a good month for The Master Plan with several lengthy losing streaks throughout the month.

In one losing period, there were just 3 winning tips out of a series of 60, spanning over three weeks. This would be cause for concern for most punters, but PuntHub are confident that the tipster will come out of the bad patch in the same way that they did last year.

In total I recorded a loss of £204.70 at the available prices and my bank has decreased by 22.3% in my trial so far.

The Master Plan Re-Trial – Update TwoAdvised PricesPrice takenBetfair SP
Profit (£)(£ 207.20)(£ 204.70)(£ 468.55)
Profit (pts)(20.7)(20.5)(46.9)
New Bank£ 774.30£ 776.80£ 460.25
% Bank Growth-22.57%-22.32%-53.97%
Winning Bets14149
Total Bets898989
Strike Rate15.73%15.73%10.11%
ROI-23.28%-23.00%-52.65%

Click here to view my results log.

Summary

Despite the bad results this month, I am going to keep going with my trial in hope that the tipster will make a recovery. However, if things get much worse it may be time to call it a day.


Re-Trial Update One: 3rd January 2020

My re-trial of The Master Plan horse racing tips service has started off slowly, with £18.50 lost in the first month.

It's only a small loss so I am hoping that a good month next month will see me back into profit.

I haven't had any problems getting the advised prices, so my profit at the available prices has worked out the same.

The Master Plan Re-Trial – Update OneAdvised PricesPrice takenBetfair SP
Profit (£)(£ 18.50)(£ 18.50)(£ 71.20)
Profit (pts)(1.9)(1.9)(7.1)
New Bank£ 981.50£ 981.50£ 928.80
% Bank Growth-1.85%-1.85%-7.12%
Winning Bets999
Total Bets464646
Strike Rate19.57%19.57%19.57%
ROI-3.94%-3.94%-15.15%

Click here to view my results log.

Summary

There's no much else to say here, so I will keep on going with The Master Plan and hope to see a profit to get 2020 off to a good start.


Re-Trial Introduction: 27th November 2019

There's no denying The Master Plan had a terrible time of it during my trial earlier this year.

However, PuntHub have informed me that since I endured 3 out of 3 losing months, there have been 9 winning months in a row and more than 200 points profit!

Obviously I can't ignore this, so I will be running a re-trial of the service to see if my rating should be adjusted.

I will be back next month with my first update.


Update Three: 22nd March 2019

After three losing months in a row, I have decided to wrap up my trial of The Master Plan.

All in all, the service lost £409.10 to £10 stakes for the whole trial which is 41% of my starting bank.

The service is run by the same guy that runs the
Tea Time Tipster service over at PuntHub, which you may remember also had an unsuccessful trial.

I was willing to give The Master Plan a try as I was advised it would be a lower volume of tips and the initial proofing looked promising. However, it has performed poorly at both the available prices and Betfair SP.

I also wasn't always able to find the advised prices on oddschecker which had an effect on my results overall, although both sets of results show a loss anyway.

The Master Plan – Update ThreeAdvised PricesPrice takenBetfair SP
Profit (£)(£ 37.50)(£ 65.00)(£ 56.30)
Profit (pts)(3.8)(6.5)(5.6)
New Bank£ 860.10£ 788.40£ 732.81
% Bank Growth-13.99%-21.16%-26.72%
Winning Bets101010
Total Bets585858
Strike Rate17.24%17.24%17.24%
ROI-6.47%-11.21%-9.71%
The Master Plan – Whole TrialAdvised PricesPrice takenBetfair SP
Profit (£)(£ 139.90)(£ 211.60)(£ 267.19)
Profit (pts)(14.0)(21.2)(26.7)
New Bank£ 672.60£ 590.90£ 571.24
% Bank Growth-32.74%-40.91%-42.88%
Winning Bets383838
Total Bets218218218
Strike Rate17.43%17.43%17.43%
ROI-6.42%-9.71%-12.26%

Click here to view my full results log for the trial.

Summary

There's not much else to say here... it's a clear fail for The Master Plan. Onto the next!


Update Two: 25th February 2019

The poor results for The Master Plan have continued on into the second month of my trial.

Despite achieving a much better strike rate this month, I have lost a further £66.60 to £10 stakes at the available prices which makes it a total of £254.10 lost for the trial so far.

The Master Plan – Update TwoAdvised PricesPrice takenBetfair SP
Profit (£)(£ 57.40)(£ 66.60)(£ 16.41)
Profit (pts)(5.7)(6.7)(1.6)
New Bank£ 897.60£ 853.40£ 789.11
% Bank Growth-10.24%-14.66%-21.09%
Winning Bets121212
Total Bets565656
Strike Rate21.43%21.43%21.43%
ROI-10.25%-11.89%-2.93%

Click here to view my results log for the trial so far.

Summary

I am beginning to wonder whether the proofing results for this service were just a stroke of luck, or perhaps reliant on bookies offering Best Odds Guaranteed. However, I won't give up just yet!

I will be back next month with an update.


Update One: 20th January 2019

I'm one month in to my trial of The Master Plan and it hasn't started very well (but there's a long way to go).

So far, I have lost £187.50 at the available prices which is definitely not the start I was looking for.

It's not uncommon for a tipster to hit a bad run right after completing their initial three months proofing to a site.

This service had reported a profit of more than 100 points with an ROI of 30.5%, which realistically would be hard to keep up in the long run.

The Master Plan – Update OneAdvised PricesPrice takenBetfair SP
Profit (£)(£ 45.00)(£ 80.00)(£ 194.48)
Profit (pts)(4.5)(8.0)(19.4)
New Bank£ 955.00£ 920.00£ 805.52
% Bank Growth-4.50%-8.00%-19.45%
Winning Bets161616
Total Bets104104104
Strike Rate15.38%15.38%15.38%
ROI-4.33%-7.69%-18.70%

Click here to view my results log for month one.

Summary

Let's hope that this was just a blip and that this tipster can find some winners over the next month.

I will be back next month with another update.


Introduction: 20th December 2018

PuntHub have recently welcomed a new tips service from their casting couch after some great results during proofing.

Introducing The Master Plan, a horse racing service from the author of the Tea Time Tipster.

Now you may recall that I didn't get on very well with the Tea Time Tipster service as there were just too many bets and not much to show for it. So I am hoping that The Master Plan will be more manageable, reporting an average 4-6 bets each evening.

The results since September show a profit of 117.47 points with an ROI of 30.5%, so that would be an average £392 profit each month based on using £10 stakes.

All bets are 1 point win bets so it should be a pretty simple service to follow. I am going to be using a £1,000 bank for my trial and will be staking £10 on each bet.

If you want to try out The Master Plan for yourself, it's currently available at £20 for the first month.

I will be back next month with my first update.

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below

Leave a Reply: