6th November 2020

RF Racing Tips Review

RF Racing Tips Review

My trial of RF Racing Tips has been epic, taking just under a year to complete, but it has definitely been worth it!

The total profit was £990.05 to £10 stakes with a 19.3% return on investment.

The first two months had gone swimmingly with £464.20 profit made, but then came the break in UK and Irish racing due to the COVID-19 pandemic, so my trial was put on hold.

After another winning month on the return of the racing, I could have just awarded a pass then and there. Since month two didn't cover a full month of results though, I decided that in the interest of fairness I would keep the trial going.

From here, the results dipped a bit but I had still made a profit.

The final month turned out to be a belter, adding just over £500 to the pot!

RF Racing Tips – Update SevenAdvised PricesPrice takenBetfair SP
Profit (£)£ 481.75£ 506.40£ 338.90
Profit (pts)48.250.633.9
New Bank£ 2,396.28£ 2,490.05£ 2,041.80
    
% Bank Growth59.75%66.00%36.12%
Winning Bets141514
Total Bets313131
Strike Rate45.16%48.39%45.16%
ROI92.64%97.38%65.17%
RF Racing Tips – Whole TrialAdvised PricesPrice takenBetfair SP
Profit (£)£ 896.28£ 990.05£ 541.80
Profit (pts)89.699.054.2
New Bank£ 2,396.28£ 2,490.05£ 2,041.80
    
% Bank Growth59.75%66.00%36.12%
Winning Bets909188
Total Bets264264264
Strike Rate34.09%34.47%33.33%
ROI17.47%19.30%10.56%

Click here to view my results log.

Summary

This trial has proven that persisting with a good tipster during a difficult time can pay off. I had faith in Ronan as he had already had an excellent proofing period with Betting Gods over nine months.

For me, his style of tipping was ideal. There was usually just 1 or 2 bets per day and they were carefully staked. The prices that he advised were available at several bookmakers.

He also gave some analysis with each bet so you could understand his reasoning behind it.

Finally, his results were solid, delivering an average of £140 profit a month.

RF Racing Tips gets a massive thumbs up from me!


Update Six: 1st October 2020

It has been a tough period for RF Racing Tips and they have had the second losing month of my trial.

I have reached the six month mark of my trial but I am in an awkward position.

On the one hand, my bank has increased by 32.2% and I have made an average £80.61 profit each month. On the other hand, I don't feel comfortable finishing my trial and giving a rating when the service is in the middle of a losing run.

So, what I am going to do is keep on recording results for at least another month and see where things lie then.

RF Racing Tips – Update SixAdvised PricesPrice takenBetfair SP
Profit (£)(£ 60.30)(£ 53.40)(£ 123.00)
Profit (pts)(6.0)(5.3)(12.3)
New Bank£ 1,914.53£ 1,983.65£ 1,702.90
    
% Bank Growth27.64%32.24%13.53%
Winning Bets151514
Total Bets525252
Strike Rate28.85%28.85%26.92%
ROI-5.91%-5.24%-12.06%

Click here to view my results log.

Summary

My goal with any of my trials is to be able to give a confident rating, rather than just a weak pass or a neutral. There is a lot to like about this service, so I just hope they can get out of this quickly and back to their winning ways.

The next set of results will be posted in November.


Update Five: 30th August 2020

The fifth month has turned out to be the first losing month at the available prices in my RF Racing Tips review.

I lost £153.75 after only 8 bets returned a profit from 36, which was a low strike rate of 22.2%.

The strike rate has generally been between 35-40% throughout my trial.

The good news is, I am still in profit by £537.05 and that works out as an average monthly profit of £107.41 at modest £10 stakes. I certainly wouldn't turn that away!

RF Racing Tips – Update FiveAdvised PricesPrice takenBetfair SP
Profit (£)(£ 166.25)(£ 153.75)(£ 115.40)
Profit (pts)(16.6)(15.4)(11.5)
New Bank£ 1,974.83£ 2,037.05£ 1,825.90
    
% Bank Growth31.66%35.80%21.73%
Winning Bets888
Total Bets363636
Strike Rate22.22%22.22%22.22%
ROI-23.42%-21.65%-16.25%

Click here to view my results log.

Summary

A disappointing month, but it happens to all tipsters from time to time. I am still in a good position, so I will continue my trial and report back next month with an update of my results.


Update Four: 30th July 2020

Month four was pretty unremarkable for RF Racing Tips with just £21.10 profit added to the bank.

My total profit now stands at £690.80 to £10 stakes at the available prices and £441.30 profit at Betfair SP.

I had decided to continue with my trial for a while longer after the break to UK racing. Since these results haven't really changed anything, I am going to carry on for another month.

RF Racing Tips – Update FourAdvised PricesPrice takenBetfair SP
Profit (£)(£ 4.38)£ 21.10(£ 126.40)
Profit (pts)(0.4)2.1(12.6)
New Bank£ 2,141.08£ 2,190.80£ 1,941.30
    
% Bank Growth42.74%46.05%29.42%
Winning Bets131313
Total Bets373737
Strike Rate35.14%35.14%35.14%
ROI-0.60%2.89%-17.32%

Click here to view my results log.

Summary

My bank is in a healthy position with a 46.1% increase and I am just hoping to see the profit continue to build consistently. I will be back next month with another update to my results.


Update Three: 3rd July 2020

RF Racing Tips is running again after a break to UK and Irish racing and I'm delighted to see a strong results on their return.

Prior to the lockdown, I was already sitting on a profit of £464.20 and that has now risen to a remarkable £669.70 to £10 stakes. That is a 44.7% bank growth for my trial to date.

RF Racing Tips – Update ThreeAdvised PricesPrice takenBetfair SP
Profit (£)£ 196.25£ 205.50£ 204.30
Profit (pts)19.620.620.4
New Bank£ 2,145.45£ 2,169.70£ 2,067.70
    
% Bank Growth43.03%44.65%37.85%
Winning Bets161615
Total Bets454545
Strike Rate35.56%35.56%33.33%
ROI22.05%23.09%22.96%

Click here to view my results log.

Summary

I am just so impressed with this service already, but given that month two wasn't a full month, I am going to carry on with my trial for a little longer just to be fair.

I will be back in a month's time with an update.


Update Two: 24th March 2020

Another £89.60 has been added to my profit in the second month of my RF Racing Tips trial, taking the total up to £464.20 to £10 stakes.

The month was cut short due to the coronavirus pandemic, but I'm extremely pleased with the 31% bank growth for my trial so far.

RF Racing Tips – Update TwoAdvised PricesPrice takenBetfair SP
Profit (£)£ 89.60£ 89.60£ 128.00
Profit (pts)9.09.012.8
New Bank£ 1,949.20£ 1,964.20£ 1,863.40
    
% Bank Growth29.95%30.95%24.23%
Winning Bets101010
Total Bets262626
Strike Rate38.46%38.46%38.46%
ROI17.23%17.23%24.62%

 

Click here to view my results log.

Summary

It has been a terrific start and I really hope to see more of the same once the racing resumes.

I will be back with an update once I have some results to report.


Update One: 6th March 2020

RF Racing Tips have had a fabulous month in the first part of my trial, banking £374.60 to £10 stakes.

I was actually able to make more of a profit at the prices I could find versus the advised prices.

Towards the end of the month the service managed to tip 8 winners in 13 bets, making £453.60 profit in just 9 days.

At BSP I recorded a profit of £235.40 which still worked out as a nice 15.7% increase to my starting bank.

RF Racing Tips – Update One Advised Prices Price taken Betfair SP
Profit (£) £ 359.60 £ 374.60 £ 235.40
Profit (pts) 36.0 37.5 23.5
New Bank £ 1,859.60 £ 1,874.60 £ 1,735.40
% Bank Growth 23.97% 24.97% 15.69%
Winning Bets 14 14 14
Total Bets 37 37 37
Strike Rate 37.84% 37.84% 37.84%
ROI 48.59% 50.62% 31.81%

Click here to view my results log.

Summary

RF Racing Tips say they have made a profit in 10 out of 12 months and going by my results so far, the service is showing good promise.

I will be back next month with another update.


Introduction: 29th January 2020

Betting Gods have gone live with a new horse tipping service, RF Racing Tips, after a successful nine month proofing period.

Apparently tipster Ronan has been averaging around £150 profit each month to £10 stakes, with a profit of £1,444.70 in total.

Here's a breakdown of the statistics for the service to date:

  • 34.1% Win Rate
  • 15.1% ROI
  • 96.32% Bank Growth
  • 7.80 Average Odds
  • 80% Profitable Months


The service is straight-forward to follow, with each horse either back as a 2pt win or 1pt each-way bet. There are an average of 48 bets per month.

The tips are sent out between 7.30 and 9.00am by email but they can also be found on the app or member's area.

I've set my bank at the recommended 150pts and I will record my results over the next few months.

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below

Leave a Reply: