May 30, 2016

Over Goals Tips Review

Lay Back & Get Rich betting system review

It’s taken me five months to test Over Goals Tips: but I don’t mind as it’s a very appealing product.

The strike rate is terrific…

The effort involved is negligible…

The risk is low…

But the profits – well, they’re pretty low too.

All of which led me to ask in my month #4 report: “How much profit is ‘enough’ for a system to be considered worthwhile?”

Because, as you’ll see below, Over Goals Tips has made money.

So how much profit is enough for you…?

Overall we’re looking at a net profit of 8.3 points.

So inevitably the high-level statistics are not exactly earth-shattering:

Over Goals Tips Whole Trial
Profit 8.32
Bets 206
Winning Bets 169
Strike Rate 82%
ROI 4.0%
Average Odds 1.27
Highest Balance 8.32
Lowest Balance -4.20

Still, there are a number of very positive things to emphasize.

Firstly, and unusually for a straight betting trial, there have been no heart attacks. Not one.

Because our lowest net position was a balance of just -4.2 points.

Meaning that Over Goals hasn’t been a pain to live with.

Secondly, it’s cheap.

In its very simplest form, you can get the list of teams to back for just £12 + VAT. 

Though if you want to have the selections picked for you, it’s going to cost you more.

Thirdly and fourthly – well, I’ve already mentioned the high strike rate and minimal effort requirement.

These again both make life much easier. You are not going to have to deal with long losing runs nor spend hours in front of your computer.

In short, this is betting at its quickest and least alarming. And that really ought to count for something.

If you’d like to peruse the complete results log, you can do so here.

Summary

Deciding on Pass or Fail marks for product trials is usually pretty straightforward. Most of the time, the result tends to scream at you from the results log.

However, that’s not the case with Over Goals Tips. Nobody is going to go crazy about 8  points’ profit in five months.

But you know, there is a lot to be said for a service that, even on its bad days, doesn’t scare you to death.

This is a wonderfully cautious system that could just make you some nice undemonstrative profits: precisely as it has done for me.

You just need to be patient with it..

Over Goals Tips - Performance

Over Goals Tips – Performance

So Over Goals Tips makes sense to me as part of a portfolio. And for that reason, I’m going to award it a Pass.

I don’t expect anyone who gets a copy of the manual to retire young as a result.

But it might just put a little smile on your face if you stick at it.

Find out more about Over Goals Tips here.

Lucy


Update: 25th April 2016

How much profit is ‘enough’ for a system to considered worthwhile?

I find I’m asking myself this question a lot as I grind through my ultra-low-risk Over Goals Tips trial.

I’ve tested a lot of volatile products here at Lay Back, and learned slowly to live with the emotions that come with triumph and disaster.

However, there is an opposite, less talked-out-about problem with low-risk alternatives such as this one.

Specifically, is Over Goals Tips perhaps just a bit too dull….?

Let’s consider the facts.

First of all, we do, just about, remain in profit, as you can see.

Over Goals Tips  Whole Trial Month 4 Only
Profit 3.04 -0.3
Bets 156 40
Winning Bets 126 31
Strike Rate 81% 78%
ROI 1.9% -0.8%
Average Odds 1.27 1.28

And yes, that ROI is extremely modest.

But then the strike rate is reassuringly high and volatility is minimal.

The running balance has never exceeded +5.64 points. Nor have we ever fallen below -4.2.

Over Goals Tips - Performance

Over Goals Tips – Performance

The problem is that the prices on offer are so short and the market extremely efficient.

Hence months like this one where nothing much happened!..

Date Game Odds Bookie Win? Profit Balance
          b/fwd 3.34
02/04/2016 Boca Juniors vs Atl Rafaela 1.29 888Sport Yes 0.29 3.63
02/04/2016 Dundalk vs Derry 1.3 StanJames Yes 0.3 3.93
02/04/2016 Atletico Madrid vs Betis 1.33 SkyBet Yes 0.33 4.26
02/04/2016 Terek Grozny vs Anzhi Makhachkala 1.47 BoyleSport Yes 0.47 4.73
02/04/2016 Juventus vs Empoli 1.31 888Sport No -1 3.73
02/04/2016 Vorskla vs Stal Dniprod 1.36 BoyleSport No -1 2.73
02/04/2016 Zorya vs Karpaty 1.33 BoyleSport Yes 0.33 3.06
03/04/2016 FC Copenhagan vs Sonderjyske 1.36 BetFred No -1 2.06
03/04/2016 Athletic Bilbao vs Granada 1.31 888Sport Yes 0.31 2.37
03/04/2016 Aberdeen vs Hamilton 1.3 StanJames Yes 0.3 2.67
09/04/2016 River Plate vs Sarmiento 1.36 SkyBet Yes 0.36 3.03
09/04/2016 Charleroi vs St Truiden 1.3 BoyleSport Yes 0.3 3.33
09/04/2016 Burnley vs Leeds 1.33 Coral No -1 2.33
09/04/2016 Manchester City vs West Brom 1.26 32Red Yes 0.26 2.59
09/04/2016 CSKA Moscow vs Mordovya 1.29 Ladbrokes Yes 0.29 2.88
10/04/2016 Utrecht vs NEC Nijmegen 1.25 StanJames Yes 0.25 3.13
10/04/2016 Hadjuk Split vs Istra 1961 1.3 BoyleSport Yes 0.3 3.43
10/04/2016 Villarreal vs Getafe 1.36 Coral Yes 0.36 3.79
10/04/2016 Braga vs Moreirense 1.27 32Red Yes 0.27 4.06
10/04/2016 TNS vs Bala Town 1.25 BoyleSport Yes 0.25 4.31
16/04/2016 FK Pribram vs Ostrava 1.22 BetVictor Yes 0.22 4.53
16/04/2016 Manchester United vs Aston Villa 1.26 Unibet No -1 3.53
16/04/2016 Myjava vs Zemplin 1.3 BoyleSport Yes 0.3 3.83
16/04/2016 Trnava vs Mfk Skalica 1.3 StanJames Yes 0.3 4.13
17/04/2016 Arsenal vs Crystal Palace 1.2 BetFred Yes 0.2 4.33
17/04/2016 Plzen v Brno 1.2 BoyleSport Yes 0.2 4.53
17/04/2016 Porto vs Nacional 1.22 SkyBet Yes 0.22 4.75
17/04/2016 Atletico Madrid vs Granada 1.3 StanJames Yes 0.3 5.05
17/04/2016 IFK Goteborg v Kalmar FF 1.29 Ladbrokes Yes 0.29 5.34
17/04/2016 Basaksehir vs Gaziantepspor 1.3 StanJames Yes 0.3 5.64
23/04/2016 Middlesbrough vs Ipswich 1.25 BetVictor No -1 4.64
23/04/2016 Wigan vs Southend 1.22 MarathonBet Yes 0.22 4.86
23/04/2016 Accrington vs York 1.2 Bet365 Yes 0.2 5.06
23/04/2016 Oxford vs Hartlepool 1.22 BetVictor Yes 0.22 5.28
23/04/2016 Atletico Madrid vs Malaga 1.3 BetVictor No -1 4.28
23/04/2016 Karpaty vs Zakarpattia 1.29 BetVictor Yes 0.29 4.57
24/04/2016 St Etienne vs Lorient 1.22 MarathonBet Yes 0.22 4.79
24/04/2016 FK Krasnodar vs FC Ufa 1.25 Bet365 Yes 0.25 5.04
24/04/2016 CSKA Moscow vs Dinamo Moscow 1.23 MarathonBet No -1 4.04
24/04/2016 Dynamo Kiev vs Vorskla 1.26 MarathonBet No -1 3.04

You can download the results log for the whole trial right here.

Summary

In an odd sort of way, it’s nice to be able to run an uneventful trial.

Betting has the reputation for being extremely risky. However, Over Goals Tips is anything but.

Of course, it’s not a huge amount of fun either. But maybe that shouldn’t come into it. After all, we’re about profit here at Lay Back, not that dreaded bookie construct, recreational betting.

I will draw final conclusions in my next – and last – report when I get to 200 bets, which will be in 44 bets’ time.

But in the meantime, if you like the sound of ultra-low risk goals betting, you can still get hold of the Over Goals manual for just £12 here.

Lucy


Update: 27th March 2016

Patience is one of the least popular virtues.

And when it comes to betting, I suspect we all struggle with it.

Hence the appeal of high strike rate systems, as they massively reduce the risk of depressingly long, losing runs.

Over Goals Tips attracted me for precisely this reason.

In theory, it holds out the promise of good profits and limited drawdowns.

The only trouble is, up until now the first part of that equation – the profits – have been conspicuously absent.

Still, we entered month #3 just 2 points in arrears… so could Over Goals finally haul itself into the black?

Yes. We finally had a positive month. 🙂

We added five points which, at these very short prices, is remarkable.

 Over Goals Tips Month 2 Whole Trial
Profit 5.18 3.34
Bets 41 116
Winning Bets 36 95
Strike Rate 88% 82%
ROI 12.6% 2.9%
Average Odds 1.28 1.26

The performance graph shows that we finished the month with quite a flourish…

Over Goals Tips - Performance

Over Goals Tips – Performance

…and the results log for the period reveals that our last 29 bets yielded 28 winners.

Date Game Odds Bookie Win? Profit Balance
          b/fwd -1.84
27/02/2016 Jablonec vs Brno 1.29 SkyBet Yes 0.29 -1.55
27/02/2016 Leicester vs Norwich 1.25 BetVictor No -1 -2.55
27/02/2016 Vitesse vs Willem II 1.29 Coral No -1 -3.55
27/02/2016 TNS vs Airbus UK 1.2 BoyleSport Yes 0.2 -3.35
28/02/2016 Charleroi vs Waasland Beveren 1.28 Betfair Yes 0.27 -3.08
28/02/2016 FC Copenhagen vs Esbjerg 1.29 888Sport Yes 0.29 -2.79
28/02/2016 Brondby IF vs Hobro 1.31 888Sport No -1 -3.79
28/02/2016 Tottenham vs Swansea 1.35 Betfair Sportsbook Yes 0.35 -3.44
28/02/2016 Olympiakos vs Veria FC 1.18 Bet365 Yes 0.18 -3.26
28/02/2016 Juventus v Inter 1.4 StanJames Yes 0.4 -2.86
05/03/2016 Chelsea vs Stoke 1.33 BetVictor Yes 0.33 -2.53
05/03/2016 PSG vs Montpellier 1.3 Bet365 No -1 -3.53
05/03/2016 Falkirk vs Alloa 1.29 Bet365 Yes 0.29 -3.24
05/03/2016 Dynamo Kiev vs Dnipro 1.33 BetVictor Yes 0.33 -2.91
06/03/2016 Din Zagreb vs Slaven Belupo 1.22 Bet365 Yes 0.22 -2.69
06/03/2016 Rijeka vs Osijek 1.29 Bet365 Yes 0.29 -2.4
06/03/2016 Sparta Prague vs Jablonec 1.25 BetVictor Yes 0.25 -2.15
06/03/2016 Lyon vs Guingamp 1.25 BetVictor Yes 0.25 -1.9
06/03/2016 Shakhtar Donetsk vs Vorksla 1.2 Bet365 Yes 0.2 -1.7
06/03/2016 FC Dallas vs Philadelphia Union 1.25 BetVictor Yes 0.25 -1.45
12/03/2016 Hull vs MK Dons 1.38 888Sport Yes 0.38 -1.07
12/03/2016 Atletico Mardrid vs Deportivo La Coruna 1.36 Coral Yes 0.36 -0.71
12/03/2016 Aberdeen vs Kilmarnock 1.27 Betfair Yes 0.26 -0.45
12/03/2016 Zorya vs Chernomorets Odesa 1.28 Unibet Yes 0.28 -0.17
13/03/2016 Hajduk Split vs vs NK Zagreb 1.29 BoyleSport Yes 0.29 0.12
13/03/2016 Athletic Bilbao vs Betis 1.3 StanJames Yes 0.3 0.42
13/03/2016 Molde vs Tromso 1.2 BetVictor Yes 0.2 0.62
13/03/2016 Zenit vs Rubin Kazan 1.36 Ladbrokes Yes 0.36 0.98
13/03/2016 Fiorentina vs Verona 1.2 SkyBet Yes 0.2 1.18
13/03/2016 Fenerbahce vs Kayserispor 1.25 StanJames No -1 0.18
19/03/2016 Wolfsburg vs Darmstadt 1.25 BetVictor Yes 0.25 0.43
19/03/2016 Rijeka vs Inter Zapresic 1.25 Bet365 Yes 0.25 0.68
19/03/2016 Sheffield Wednesday vs Charlton 1.29 BetVictor Yes 0.29 0.97
19/03/2016 Panathinaikos vs Iraklis 1.4 BoyleSport Yes 0.4 1.37
19/03/2016 CSKA Moscow vs Kubin Krasnodar 1.3 Betfair Yes 0.29 1.66
19/03/2016 Morton vs Alloa 1.3 Bet365 Yes 0.3 1.96
19/03/2016 Sporting Lisbon vs Arouca 1.22 Ladbrokes Yes 0.22 2.18
20/03/2016 Sparta Prague vs Slavia Prague 1.29 SkyBet Yes 0.29 2.47
20/03/2016 PSG vs Monaco 1.29 BoyleSport Yes 0.29 2.76
20/03/2016 Braga vs U Madeira 1.29 Betfair Yes 0.28 3.04
26/03/2016 Falkirk FC vs Livingston FC 1.3 StanJames Yes 0.3 3.34

You can download the complete results log for the trial here.

Summary

In addition to an excellent monthly performance, the tipster demonstrated commendable customer service skills when he wrote on Friday to say that he’d rather not issue unpredictable selections from this weekend’s batch of friendlies.  Instead, he explained that he will “add a free week to all of your subscriber balances as compensation”.

If only all services were run in such a spirit.

I said last time that my enthusiasm for this trial was flagging.

Well, it’s now been reignited by a fine month’s performance. Let’s hope we continue in the same vein.

I’ll be back in late April with my next report.

In the meantime, you can find out more about Over Goals Tips here.

Lucy


Update: 27th February 2016

Call it a bias if you like, but I have a soft spot for inexpensive systems from independent service providers.

Over Goals Tips is a case in point.

It is available for £12 a month or just £47 a year, which is unquestionably cheap.

The more important question however is: does it represent good value?

I had an indifferent first month with the product, finishing 1.71 points in the red.

On the plus side, the high strike rate, at 77%, ensured I didn’t have to endure long losing runs.

But if I’m not making any money, what’s the point!?

Inevitably, I was hoping month #2 would be better…. so, was it?

Frustratingly, no. We just traded sideways again.

To be precise, I lost 0.13 points over the period, to leave the bank a couple of points down after two months.

Over Goals Tips Trial Month 2 Overall
Profit -0.13 -1.84
Bets 40 75
Winning Bets 32 59
Strike Rate 80% 79%
ROI -0.3% -2.5%
Average Odds 1.26 1.25

As the performance graph shows, we never quite seem to break into profit.

Over Goals Tips - Performance

Over Goals Tips – Performance

The big problem is that the service is struggling to find value.

Because it concentrates on short-priced selections, Over Goals Tips needs to achieve a heroic strike rate just to maintain parity.

You can see how short the odds I am getting are, by looking at this month’s results log:

Date Game Odds Bookie Win? Profit Running Balance
          b/fwd -1.71
30/01/2016 Bayer Leverkusen vs Hannover 1.17 BoyleSport Yes 0.17 -1.54
30/01/2016 Arsenal vs Burnley 1.21 888Sport Yes 0.21 -1.33
30/01/2016 Milwall vs Crewe 1.24 Betfair Yes 0.23 -1.1
30/01/2016 Panetolikos vs Kalloni 1.36 Coral No -1 -2.1
30/01/2016 Rangers vs Falkirk 1.17 Bet365 No -1 -3.1
31/01/2016 Club Bruge vs Lokeren 1.19 Betfair Yes 0.18 -2.92
31/01/2016 Feyenoord vs Den Haag 1.2 Betfair Yes 0.19 -2.73
31/01/2016 AEK Athens vs Veri FC 1.25 Betdaq Yes 0.24 -2.49
31/01/2016 Sevilla vs Levante 1.26 888Sport Yes 0.26 -2.23
31/01/2016 Napoli vs Empoli 1.21 888Sport Yes 0.21 -2.02
06/02/2016 Rapid Vienna vs Wolfsberger AC 1.22 Betdaq Yes 0.21 -1.81
06/02/2016 Liverpool vs Sunderland 1.29 Betdaq Yes 0.28 -1.53
06/02/2016 Tottenham vs Watford 1.3 888Sport No -1 -2.53
06/02/2016 Atletico Madrid vs Eibar 1.36 SkyBet Yes 0.36 -2.17
07/02/2016 River Plate vs Quilmes 1.44 StanJames Yes 0.44 -1.73
07/02/2016 Standard De Liege vs St. Truiden 1.26 888Sport Yes 0.26 -1.47
07/02/2016 Olympiakos vs PAOK Saloniki 1.26 888Sport No -1 -2.47
07/02/2016 Porto vs Arouca 1.18 Ladbrokes Yes 0.18 -2.29
07/02/2016 Roma vs Sampdoria 1.27 Betfair Yes 0.26 -2.03
07/02/2016 Besiktas vs Gaziantepspor 1.2 SkyBet Yes 0.2 -1.83
13/02/2016 Anderlecht vs Zulte Waregem 1.88 888Sport Yes 0.88 -0.95
13/02/2016 Genk vs Waasland Beveren 1.24 888Sport Yes 0.24 -0.71
13/02/2016 Borussia Dortmund vs Hannover 1.09 BoyleSport No -1 -1.71
13/02/2016 Chelsea vs Newcastle 1.24 Betfair Yes 0.23 -1.48
13/02/2016 Real Madrid vs Athletic Bilbao 1.13 Betdaq Yes 0.13 -1.35
13/02/2016 Paris St. Germain vs Lille 1.37 Betfair No -1 -2.35
13/02/2016 Celtic vs Ross County 1.15 BoyleSport Yes 0.15 -2.2
14/02/2016 Boca Juniors vs Atletico Tucuman 1.5 Betdaq No -1 -3.2
14/02/2016 PAOK Saloniki vs Iraklis 1.4 Coral No -1 -4.2
14/02/2016 Sevilla vs Las Palmas 1.22 888Sport Yes 0.22 -3.98
20/02/2016 Salzburg vs Altach 1.17 Bet365 Yes 0.17 -3.81
20/02/2016 Paris St. Germain vs Reims 1.2 888Sport Yes 0.2 -3.61
20/02/2016 Monaco vs Troyes 1.23 888Sport Yes 0.23 -3.38
20/02/2016 Celtic vs Inverness 1.19 Unibet Yes 0.19 -3.19
21/02/2016 Sparta Prague vs M Boleslav 1.22 SkyBet Yes 0.22 -2.97
21/02/2016 Feyenoord vs Roda 1.2 Coral Yes 0.2 -2.77
21/02/2016 Olympiakos vs Atromitos 1.29 Ladbrokes Yes 0.29 -2.48
21/02/2016 Roma vs Palermo 1.22 SkyBet Yes 0.22 -2.26
21/02/2016 Basel vs FC Vaduz 1.21 Betfair Yes 0.2 -2.06
21/02/2016 Porto vs Moreirense 1.22 888Sport Yes 0.22 -1.84

You can download the complete results log for the trial by clicking here.

Summary

I still have 125 bets remaining before I reach my 200 bet target. But I am struggling to maintain my enthusiasm.

It seems unlikely to me that, backing at these prices, there is ever going to be a worthwhile upturn in our fortunes that merits the effort involved in placing all these bets!

However, if there is one thing that trialling has taught me, it’s persistence.

Maybe a long winning run lies around the next corner?

Let’s hope so anyway.

I’ll be back in late March with my next report.

Meanwhile, you can read more about Over Goals Tips here.

Lucy


Update: 27th January 2016

One of the hardest betting lessons is learning how to lose.

And indeed how to win.

I still struggle with the emotion created by the ups and downs: feeling elated during the good times and disconsolate in the bad.

Neither emotion is particularly helpful in the long run.

And it doesn’t seem to help that I do know it’s only really the long view that matters. Over-reacting just seems to be part of being human.

In view of which, I believe there may be value for beginners in starting out with high strike rate systems.

Because, other things being equal, higher strike rates tend to translate into lower volatility. Which means shorter losing runs, smaller profits – but probably smaller losses too.

In short, high strike rates generally mean less drama all round: so you’re more likely to stick at it for the long term.

All of which brings me, somewhat circuitously. to my first monthly progress report on the charmingly uneventful Over Goals Tips!

The first month has produced little in the way of fireworks. It’s all quite a relief!

Maybe I’ve just been trialling too long. But I find the once-a-week email containing the upcoming weekend’s tips almost reassuringly pedestrian!

The complete log of our 35 selections to date is as follows:

Date Game Odds Bookie Win? Profit Balance
02/01/2016 Arsenal vs Newcastle 1.13 BetVictor No -1 -1
02/01/2016 Atletico Madrid vs Levante 1.32 888Sport No -1 -2
02/01/2016 Al-Rayyan SC vs Al Kharaitiyat SC 1.13 BetVictor Yes 0.13 -1.87
02/01/2016 Celtic vs Partick 1.2 Bet365 No -1 -2.87
03/01/2016 Athletic Bilbao vs Las Palmas 1.33 SkyBet Yes 0.33 -2.54
09/01/2016 Aresenal vs Sunderland 1.22 Matchbook Yes 0.22 -2.32
09/01/2016 Manchester United vs Sheffield United 1.28 Matchbook No -1 -3.32
09/01/2016 Lyon vs Troyes 1.2 BoyleSport Yes 0.2 -3.12
09/01/2016 Motherwell vs Cove Rangers 1.13 Bet365 Yes 0.13 -2.99
09/01/2016 AEK Athens vs Xanthi 1.36 Coral Yes 0.36 -2.63
10/01/2016 Chelsea vs Scunthope 1.16 888Sport Yes 0.16 -2.47
10/01/2016 Villarreal vs Gijon 1.3 Coral Yes 0.3 -2.17
10/01/2016 PAOK Saloniki vs PAS Giannina 1.33 WilliamHill Yes 0.33 -1.84
10/01/2016 Olympiakoks vs Levadiakos 1.15 Coral Yes 0.15 -1.69
10/01/2016 Sporting Lisbonn vs Braga 1.33 BetVictor Yes 0.33 -1.36
16/01/2016 Hull vs Charlton 1.29 Bet365 Yes 0.29 -1.07
16/01/2016 Tottenham vs Sunderland 1.22 BetVictor Yes 0.22 -0.85
16/01/2016 Manchester City vs Crystal Palace 1.2 Bet365 Yes 0.2 -0.65
16/01/2016 Villarreal vs Betis 1.33 SkyBet No -1 -1.65
16/01/2016 Torino vs Frosinone 1.26 Matchbook Yes 0.26 -1.39
17/01/2016 Oostende vs Waasland Beveren 1.22 BetVictor Yes 0.22 -1.17
17/01/2016 Roma vs Verona 1.26 Betfair Yes 0.25 -0.92
17/01/2016 Asteras Tripolis vs Kalloni 1.25 Coral Yes 0.25 -0.67
17/01/2016 PAOK Saloniki vs Veria FC 1.18 Ladbrokes Yes 0.18 -0.49
17/01/2016 Besiktas vs Mersin I Y 1.17 888Sport Yes 0.17 -0.32
23/01/2016 Ajax vs Vitesse 1.23 Betfair No -1 -1.32
23/01/2016 Olympiakos vs Xanthi 1.2 Betdaq No -1 -2.32
23/01/2016 Paris St. Germain vs Angers 1.25 Bet365 Yes 0.25 -2.07
23/01/2016 Lille vs Toyes 1.3 StanJames Yes 0.3 -1.77
23/01/2016 Celtic vs St. Johnstone 1.18 888Sport Yes 0.18 -1.59
23/01/2016 Benfica vs Arouca 1.23 Betfair Yes 0.22 -1.37
24/01/2016 Anderlecht vs Charleroi 1.28 888Sport Yes 0.28 -1.09
24/01/2016 PSV Eindhoven vs FC Twente 1.1 Bet365 Yes 0.1 -0.99
24/01/2016 Porto vs Maritimo 1.2 BoyleSport No -1 -1.99
24/01/2016 Inter vs Carpi 1.3 888Sport Yes 0.3 -1.69
Profit -1.69  
        Bets 35  
        Winning Bets 27  
        Strike Rate 77%  
        ROI -4.8%  
        Average Odds 1.23

Summary

We are 1.7 points down after 35 selections so the trial certainly isn’t setting the world alight yet.

However, we have an awful long way to go – another 165 bets, to be precise – and I have a feeling that this will be a very easy service to live with.

A quick bit of mental arithmetic tells me we need to get our strike rate up to around 83% if we’re to lock in regular profits. We’re at 77% so we’ve not too far to go.

I’m looking forward to the rest of the trial and will be back with more towards the end of February.

In the meantime, you can find out more about Over Goals Tips here.

Lucy


Introduction: 28th December 2015

I have to admit to a slight prejudice in favour of the ‘little guy’ tipster.

You know who I mean… the person who runs up a website of their own and starts promoting their betting service without anyone else’s help.

The tipster market, in particular, is dominated by a few big ‘warehouse’ sites, such as Betting Gods, Betfan and the Pro Betting Club.

But recently we’ve uncovered — and started trialling — new offerings from one-man bands.

And today I’ve got another one for you.

An appealingly straightforward offering called…. Over Goals Tips!

This product is provided by one Ben Jones, a self-confessed football nut who publishes a guide to betting in the Goals markets.

The PDF is intended to be usable as a standalone product. If it works, it looks very fair value at just £12 + VAT.

However for an additional fee (currently £47 a year plus VAT), Ben will send you a whole year’s worth of selections – thus making the thing super-easy to follow.

The PDF does sound pretty easy to follow in its own right however. It contains:

  • a list of 55 teams from around the world that, according to Ben, “should be backed on the over 1.5 Goals markets for consistent profits”.
  • a staking plan that Ben personally uses which, he says, “ensures a consistent rise in profits”.

To his credit, all revisions to the guide are issued to customers for free.

And apparently Ben does update it frequently: for instance, the latest version was released in December 2015.

So how are we going to test it?

Well I really like the sound of this so I’m going to keep it for myself instead of asking one of my triallists to help!

However, I don’t have the time to research 55 teams’ fixture lists so I will simply follow Ben’s tips.

All selections are entered as back bets in the Over 1.5 Goals market, so we should at least get a good strike rate.

I will use Betfair wherever I can, though will resort to bookmakers if there is inadequate liquidity.

We will aim for 200 bets as usual and track performance at both level stakes and by using Ben’s staking plan.

Wish me luck!

Lucy

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below

Leave a Reply: