19th October 2014

Oddscatcher Review

Lay Back & Get Rich betting system review

Hello, JohnJ here again, with the third and final monthly report on my  trial of Oddscatcher.

This service offers a range of products, from arbs and dutching advice, to an add-on called Market Movers (which is basically a trading strategy).

Up till now, I’ve done quite well with arbs and dutching.

So: I decided to concentrated on Market Movers this month.

The big question being: is it worth the additional £17 you have to pay for it, over and above the basic Oddscatcher subscription…?

Market Movers is a bit different from any service I’ve come across… so how does it work?

According to the Oddscatcher website, the aim of the service is to provide racing tips from an in-house expert that will shorten in price during the evening/day.

Said expert aims to:

  • Supply an average of 1 to 3 selections per day
  • Post them the day before between 5.30pm and 7pm in a subscribers” area
  • E-mail them directly to members.

During the period I looked at of just over three weeks, I received 17 tips. There was never more than one tip and on a few days there were no tips.

Oddscatcher informed members if there was no tip for the following day.

Tips always arrived within the specified time range.

The strategy for Market Movers is to back the tips when advised and then lay the selection when the odds shorten.

Simple! Only…

  • Sometimes the prices advised had shortened. Within minutes of being posted.
  • Sometimes the price would drift, meaning a loss on the trade, and ..
  • Some of the odds were quite high. This could attract unwanted attention from bookmakers.

I placed modest back bets of £10 on each selection, then layed as necessary.

I ended up with a profit of £10.30.

Here is my complete Market Movers results log:

                   
Date Event Selection Back Odds Back Stake Bookmaker Liability Res. P/L Trade P/L
23-Sep-14 Lingfield Saltwater Creek 9.00 £10.00 Betvictor £10.00 L -£10.00
23-Sep-14 Lingfield Saltwater Creek 8.20 £11.04 Betfair £79.49 W £10.49 £0.49
25-Sep-14 Newmarket Dance Of Heroes 4.50 £10.00 Ladbrokes £10.00 L -£10.00
25-Sep-14 Newmarket Dance Of Heroes 5.31 £8.56 Betfair £36.89 W £8.13 -£1.87
26-Sep-14 Newmarket What Say You 9.00 £10.00 Totepool £10.00 L -£10.00
26-Sep-14 Newmarket What Say You 7.23 £12.53 Betfair £78.06 W £11.90 £1.90
30-Sep-14 Sedgefield Brother Scott 4.50 £10.00 William Hill £10.00 L -£10.00
30-Sep-14 Sedgefield Brother Scott 4.90 £9.28 Betfair £36.19 W £8.82 -£1.18
01-Oct-14 Salisbury Ajmany 5.00 £10.00 Ladbrokes £10.00 W £40.00
01-Oct-14 Salisbury Ajmany 4.80 £10.53 Betfair £40.01 L -£40.01 -£0.01
02-Oct-14 Kempton Zain Empire 6.00 £10.00 Betvictor £10.00 L -£10.00
02-Oct-14 Kempton Zain Empire 4.80 £12.63 Betfair £47.99 W £12.00 £2.00
03-Oct-14 Wolverhampton Shingle 8.00 £10.00 Bet 365 £10.00 L -£10.00
03-Oct-14 Wolverhampton Shingle 6.60 £12.21 Betfair £68.38 W £11.60 £1.60
04-Oct-14 Ascot Queen Catrine 5.50 £10.00 Ladbrokes £10.00 L -£10.00
04-Oct-14 Ascot Queen Catrine 5.52 £10.05 Betfair £45.43 W £9.55 -£0.45
06-Oct-14 Windsor Shamas Crown 4.00 £10.00 Bet 365 £10.00 L -£10.00
06-Oct-14 Windsor Shamas Crown 3.20 £12.70 Betfair £27.94 W £12.07 £2.07
07-Oct-14 Kempton Morning Watch 4.50 £10.00 Ladbrokes £10.00 L -£10.00
07-Oct-14 Kempton Morning Watch 3.45 £13.24 Betfair £32.44 W £12.58 £2.58
08-Oct-14 Ludlow What A Warrior 4.50 £10.00 William Hill £10.00 W £35.00
08-Oct-14 Ludlow What A Warrior 3.65 £12.50 Betfair £33.13 L -£33.13 £1.87
09-Oct-14 Exeter American Legend 3.75 £10.00 Coral £10.00 L -£10.00
09-Oct-14 Exeter American Legend 4.50 £8.43 Betfair £29.51 W £8.01 -£1.99
10-Oct-14 York Acolyte 4.00 £10.00 Betfred £10.00 L -£10.00
10-Oct-14 York Acolyte 3.05 £13.33 Betfair £27.33 W £12.66 £2.66
14-Oct-14 Wolverhampton Plucky Dip 4.33 £10.00 Coral £10.00 L -£10.00
14-Oct-14 Wolverhampton Plucky Dip 3.60 £12.20 Betfair £31.72 W £11.59 £1.59
15-Oct-14 Kempton Perfect Persuasion 4.50 £10.00 Ladbrokes £10.00 L -£10.00
15-Oct-14 Kempton Perfect Persuasion 4.40 £10.34 Betfair £35.16 W £9.82 -£0.18
16-Oct-14 Wolverhampton Black Granite 4.33 £10.00 Ladbrokes £10.00 W £33.30
16-Oct-14 Wolverhampton Black Granite 4.50 £9.73 Betfair £36.06 L -£34.06 -£0.76
17-Oct-14 Newmarket Marsh Hawk 4.50 £10.00 William Hill £10.00 L -£10.00
17-Oct-14 Newmarket Marsh Hawk 4.33 £10.51 Betfair £35.00 W £9.98 -£0.02
Profit £10.30  
              No. of Bets 34  

Some hints and tips are provided in a Market Movers Tutorial.

1. Stick to selections no bigger than 6/1 to keep liabilities low. (But how to do this when tips are given at 8/1 escapes me!!).
2. Use different bookies to go undetected.
3. Use BOG bookies.
4. Place Betfair pre-orders the night before.

The service also comes with a guarantee: namely that, if there are not at least 2 £25 risk-free winning trades, you get your money back.

Trouble is, I can’t really see how this is supposed to work.   Specifically, what sized stakes is the guarantee based on!?

I am not particularly impressed by this, as Oddscatcher can clearly pick and choose trades and stakes, and tell you that such and such made £25 – and you just had to stake a lot of money to make it work!

Bottom line: Market Movers is a bit more of a gamble than the arbs and dutching services but it did make me some money, even if it does come with a questionable guarantee.

Arbs Wrap-Up

I finished arbing, having placed 92 bets in all – i.e. 46 arbs.

My average stake was £22.41, and my total profit £45.30.

So I’ve made almost exactly £1 per arb: which I consider to be steady but unspectacular.

You can download the complete results log for my arbs by clicking here.

Dutching Wrap-Up

I ended up placing 86 bets in order to test out the dutching component of Oddscatcher.

I made a profit of £20.68, having used an average stake of £26.17.

You can review the complete results set by clicking here.

Summary

I’ve struggled to rate Oddscatcher – and would welcome opinions from readers who’d like to disagree with my final verdict!

The bottom line is:

  • I’ve made very low-risk profit with all three services, and haven’t been using large sums to do so.
  • However, I seem to have worked quite hard to earn myself the £80 or so that I’ve banked in total.

So I can’t say I’m too excited about what I’ve achieved here.

However, digging a bit deeper, I think there is a valuable distinction that can be drawn.

You see, I have decided to award a Neutral rating to the Market Movers add-on.

For although I think it will make you profits, you have to invest a fair bit of time: waiting for tips, then waiting for odds movements.

And, er, good luck trying to claim the money back guarantee! Because of course any trade at a profit can be made up to £25, simply by manipulating the stakes.

In contrast: basic Oddscatcher, with just the arbs and dutching, has, I think, done enough to earn a Pass. These products work, and allow you to make risk free profit every day.

The only thing I would say is that you have to be aware that, with this type of betting, you must take precautions to protect your bookie accounts.

But the dutching and arbing do work reliably: so it’s into the Passed folder with Oddscatcher on their account!

I hope you’ve enjoyed the trial, and feel free to comment below.

JohnJ


Update: 17th September 2014

Hello, JohnJ here again, with the second monthly report on my  trial of Oddscatcher.

Essentially subscribers get access to software and trading methods that, Oddscatcher claim, will enable them to make risk free money every single day.

My first report detailed a very positive start using the Back to Lay product and I ended the month £25.36 in profit.

 

This month, I had a look at the dutch betting part of Oddscatcher.

This is called The Markets on the Oddscatcher website.

As with The Back To Lay product, The Markets service takes advantage of the user’s information that has been fed into the software.

The information being: those bookies you have accounts with, and their balances.

When you open Markets, a list of races pops up. The races at the top of the list have the lowest overround and therefore are the most suitable for dutching. The list also gives the number of runners in the races.

When you select a race, a new window opens showing:

  • your bookies
  • the odds of each runner at each bookie
  • the best price for each runner
  • the stake required for each runner
  • the potential return for the winner

The default total stake for a race is £100, but this can be altered by the user to any stake required.

The software divides the total stake between the runners and calculates the stake required for each runner. These stakes are rounded up to the nearest pound.

You have to open your bookie accounts and check that the prices quoted are correct before placing bets.

There is a refresh button on the page which updates the odds for the race you are looking at.

It is always good practice to double check on the bookie’s website, as sometimes it can take a while for the odds to be updated on the Oddscatcher site.

What we are looking for with this system is a winner whose odds drifted after the bets were placed.

For this to be successful we need to make our bets with bookies who offer Best Odds Guaranteed (BOG); i.e. when a bet is placed with one of these bookies at fixed odds and the price drifts, giving a better starting price, the bookie will pay out at the higher odds.

I paper traded 15 races using the default £100 stake.

The actual stake is usually just over £100 pounds due to rounding up the individual stakes, so there is potentially a small loss on each race.

But this should be recovered when a winner wins at greater odds than it was backed at (i.e. a BOG drifter).

Two of the races I traded benefited from Best Odds Guaranteed and I ended the month with a profit of £34.60.

The full results log for the period using the Markets product is as follows:

Stakes £100 per race
Market Horse Date Odds Profit (Units) Profit/Loss Amount Staked
Wolverhampton Judicial 18/08/2014 20:50 1.53 34.98 34.98 66
Wolverhampton Grey Zeb 18/08/2014 20:50 4 -26 8.98 26
Wolverhampton Honest Bobs 18/08/2014 20:50 15 -8 0.98 8
Wolverhampton Grumpy angel 18/08/2014 20:50 34 -2 -1.02 2
Newton Abbot Zama Zama 21/08/2014 19.30 3 -34 -35.02 34
Newton Abbot Accessallareas 21/08/2014 19.30 3 -34 -69.02 34
Newton Abbot Gorteenwood 21/08/2014 19.30 3.5 67.5 -1.52 27
Newton Abbot Billeragh Milan 21/08/2014 19.30 13 -8 -9.52 8
Ffos Las On The Record 22/08/2014 17.15 2.1 52.8 43.28 48
Ffos Las Taradrewe 22/08/2014 17.15 4 -25 18.28 25
Ffos Las Midnight Oscar 22/08/2014 17.15 5.5 -19 0.72 19
Ffos Las Possol 22/08/2014 17.15 10 -10 -10.72 10
The Curragh Kingsbarns 24/08/2014 14.55 2.2 -46 -56.72 46
The Curragh Parish Hall 24/08/2014 14.55 3 -34 -70.32 34
The Curragh Magnolia Beach 24/08/2014 14.55 8 -13 -103.72 13
The Curragh Hall Of Mirrors 24/08/2014 14.55 11 100 -3.72 10
Ripon Pennine Warrior 25/08/2014 15.35 3.5 72.5 68.78 29
Ripon Heroique 25/08/2014 15.35 4.33 -24 44.78 24
Ripon Centre Haafhd 25/08/2014 15.35 5 -20 24.78 20
Ripon Kommander Kirkup 25/08/2014 15.35 5 -20 4.78 20
Ripon Jamboree Girl 25/08/2014 15.35 7 -15 -10.22 15
Warwick Rex Imperator 25/08/2014 15.40 3 -34 -44.22 34
Warwick Complicate 25/08/2014 15.40 3.75 85.25 41.03 31 BOG 3.25 to3.75
Warwick Clear Spring 25/08/2014 15.40 4.5 -23 18.03 23
Warwick Arnold Lane 25/08/2014 15.40 6 -17 1.03 17
Bellewstown Orgilgo Bay 26/08/2014 19.45 2.38 -43 -41.97 43
Bellewstown Lucky Bridle 26/08/2014 19.45 3 68 26.03 34
Bellewstown Shamar 26/08/2014 19.45 5.5 -19 7.03 19
Bellewstown Gretzky 26/08/2014 19.45 N/R 0 7.03 0 Rule 4. -15%
Huntingdon Its Pandorama 01/09/2014 17.20 2.62 -39 -31.97 39
Huntingdon Katcha Kopek 01/09/2014 17.20 3.75 96.25 64.28 35
Huntingdon Seacon Beg 01/09/2014 17.20 4.5 -23 41.28 23
Huntingdon Bow Belle 01/09/2014 17.20 10 -10 31.28 10
Leicester War Alert 01/09/2014 15.40 2.25 -43 -11.72 43
Leicester Some Show 01/09/2014 15.40 3.75 -27 -38.92 27
Leicester White Vin Jan 01/09/2014 15.40 4.5 -23 -61.72 23
Leicester Feeling Easy 01/09/2014 15.40 13 91 29.28 8
Sedgefield Ever So Much 04/09/2014 15.25 1.8 44.8 74.08 56
Sedgefield De Gooch 04/09/2014 15.25 3.5 -29 45.08 29
Sedgefield El Toreros 04/09/2014 15.25 9 -12 33.08 12
Sedgefield Travis County 04/09/2014 15.25 13 -8 25.08 8
Kempton Light Fantastic 05/09/2014 20.20 2.25 -45 -19.92 45
Kempton Jersey Jewel 05/09/2014 20.20 3.25 -31 -50.92 31
Kempton Yodelling 05/09/2014 20.20 4 75 24.08 25
Kempton Lady Spangles 05/09/2014 20.20 17 -17 7.08 17
Perth Robins Command 08/09/2014 15.50 2.88 -35 -27.92 35
Perth Clondaw Knight 08/09/2014 15.50 N/R 0 -27.92 0
Perth Sergeant Pink 08/09/2014 15.50 7 -15 -42.92 15
Perth Toledo Gold 08/09/2014 15.50 10 -10 -52.92 10
Perth Claragh Native 08/09/2014 15.50 15 58.5 5.58 7 Rule 4. -35%
Worcester Kitchapoly 09/09/2014 15.40 1.83 45.82 51.40 55
Worcester Falcarragh 09/09/2014 15.40 2.38 -43 8.40 43
Worcester Table Bluff 09/09/2014 15.40 26 -4 4.40 4
Worcester Faith Jicaro 09/09/2014 15.40 34 -3 1.40 3
Chester Bizzario 12/09/2014 14.30 1.83 -55 -53.60 55
Chester Guilty 12/09/2014 14.30 3.75 74.2 20.60 27
Chester Mythmaker 12/09/2014 14.30 4.55 -23 -2.40 23
Ffos Las Swan Lakes 14/09/2014 16.05 3.13 -32 -34.40 32
Ffos Las Bright Cecily 14/09/2014 16.05 7 120 85.60 20 BOG 5 to 7
Ffos Las Dubai Hadeia 14/09/2014 16.05 5.5 -19 66.60 19
Ffos Las An Chulainn 14/09/2014 16.05 5.5 -19 47.60 19
Ffos Las Play Street 14/09/2014 16.05 8 -13 34.60 13
No of Bets 62
Profit 34.60

I find this system easy to follow.

The hard number crunching is done for you by the Oddscatcher software.

My concern with this type of betting would be keeping my bookie accounts intact.

Although the stakes are rounded up, I feel that, placing bets at £19, £33 etc would still draw unwanted attention from the traders.

Back to Lay

I also continued to use this product this month, and placed a further 12 bets, resulting in 13.04 points profit.

Making a total of 38.40 points overall.

This month, when I used ’32 Red Bet’ to back, I was only allowed quite low stakes.

The odds were not particularly long either.

I also used Smarkets on a couple of occasions as the 2% commission really does increase the profit margins considerably.

The full Back to Lay results for this month are as follows:

Bal b/f 25.36  
Date Event Time Selection Market Back Odds  Stake Bookmaker Liability Res. P/L Arb P/L
20-Aug-14 Killarney 17.10 Postulation Win 1.80 £30.00 Sporting Bet £30.00 W £24.00
20-Aug-14 Killarney 17.10 Postulation Win 1.68 £33.13 Betfair £22.52 L -£22.52 £1.48
21-Aug-14 Killarney 18.10 Vintage Nouveau Win 4.50 £25.00 Sporting Bet £25.00 L -£25.00
21-Aug-14 Killarney 18.10 Vintage Nouveau Win 4.10 £27.57 Smarkets £85.47 W £27.02 £2.02
22-Aug-14 Killarney 17.00 Rule The Waves Win 3.50 £10.00 Bet Victor £10.00 W £25.00
22-Aug-14 Killarney 17.00 Rule The Waves Win 3.20 £11.00 Betfair £24.20 L -£24.20 £0.80
22-Aug-14 Newcastle 17.25 Primrose Valley Win 4.50 £13.71 32 Red £13.71 W £47.99
22-Aug-14 Newcastle 17.25 Primrose Valley Win 4.00 £15.62 Betfair £46.86 L -£46.86 £1.13
22-Aug-14 Newmarket 14.45 Tom Hark Win 4.35 £14.32 32 Red £14.32 L -£14.32
22-Aug-14 Newmarket 14.45 Tom Hark Win 4.00 £15.77 Betfair £47.31 W £14.98 £0.66
25-Aug-14 Ripon 15.00 Lunar Spirit Win 4.00 £10.00 32 Red £10.00 L -£10.00
25-Aug-14 Ripon 15.00 Lunar Spirit Win 3.75 £10.81 Betfair £29.73 W £10.27 £0.27
28-Aug-14 Hamilton 17.20 Cahal Win 4.50 £30.00 Sporting Bet £30.00 L -£30.00
28-Aug-14 Hamilton 17.20 Cahal Win 4.10 £33.33 Betfair £103.32 W £31.66 £1.66
02-Sep-14 Hamilton 17.00 Foxy Clarets Win 17.00 £50.00 Sporting Bet £50.00 L -£50.00
02-Sep-14 Hamilton 17.00 Foxy Clarets Win 16.00 £53.29 Betfair £799.35 W £50.63 £0.63
02-Sep-14 Kempton 18.50 Tinkers Kiss Win 3.40 £16.00 32 Red £16.00 W £38.40
02-Sep-14 Kempton 18.50 Tinkers Kiss Win 3.11 £17.39 Smarkets £36.65 L -£36.65 £1.75
04-Sep-14 Salisbury 14.40 Maftoon Win 5.00 £50.00 Titanbet £50.00 L -£50.00
04-Sep-14 Salisbury 14.40 Maftoon Win 4.70 £53.76 Betfair £198.91 W £51.07 £1.07
10-Sep-14 Kempton 20.45 Stybba Win 12.00 £6.00 Bet 365 £6.00 L -£6.00
10-Sep-14 Kempton 20.45 Stybba Win 11.00 £6.58 Betfair £65.80 W £6.25 £0.25
10-Sep-14 Carlisle 16.35 Bartack Win 3.75 £50.00 William Hill £50.00 L -£50.00
10-Sep-14 Carlisle 16.35 Bartack Win 3.60 £52.37 Smarkets £136.16 W £51.32 £1.32
This time Whole Trial
                  Profit £13.04 £38.40
                  No, of Bets 12 38

The complete results log is available here.

Summary

I’m enjoying using Oddscatcher and continue to make risk-free profits.

The dutching product bothers me a bit, as I suspect it leaves you vulnerable to unwanted bookmaker action. But Back to Lay has gone very nicely thank you, and is particularly attractive when you use it with a low-commission exchange such as Smarkets.

I have got a few more options to play with yet, so I’ll give it another month.

Next update around the middle of October. 🙂

JohnJ


Update: 17th August 2014

Hello there, JohnJ here with the first monthly report on my new Oddscatcher trial.

I wasn’t supposed to be testing this one, but Lucy’s original triallist had to drop out… so I jumped on the chance, as it does look quite intriguing.

Oddscatcher is a very well set up website…

It’s full of tutorials, downloadable PDF files and 24 hour support. However, I have not actually had to contact support, as everything on the site is so easy to understand.

There are a number of products available. The two main ones being:

  • “Markets”, which is a dutching tool, and
  • “Back To Lay”, which I recognise as arbitrage opportunities.

Back To Lay is the product I have been concentrating on so far.

The premise is simple.

Back a horse at the odds given by a bookmaker. Then lay the same horse at an exchange at a lower price than you backed … and hey presto, you have a profit!

Oddscatcher finds runners that are priced higher with bookies and posts the back and lay prices available at that time.

You simply place a back bet with the bookie and then lay it off at the exchange.

There are, however, pitfalls to this type of betting:

  • Prices can change while bets are being placed. And the closer to the off, the faster prices fluctuate.
  • Liquidity may be low.
  • And the biggest problem (for me, anyway), is how long you can keep your bookie accounts.

After a few bets using this method, many bookies will severely limit your account.

They may even close your account completely.

There are ways of delaying or even preventing this problem. Lucy has some tips to help keep the bookies from noticing you.

So how did I get on?

I did not actually do too many bets this month, as I wanted to see if I could just spend an hour here and there and still make money.

There were technical difficulties and the service was not working for about a week. It was when Goodwood was on, unfortunately.

I tried to select arbs with lower odds, with only small differences in prices.

I also kept stakes low, unless the price was shorter. Then I would stake a little more.

I backed and layed 26 horses and made a risk free profit of £25.36.

I could easily have made more.

Higher stakes would have been an option.

Another option would have been to invest more time, waiting for arbs. (Don’t forget the system was down for a week too). And whenever I visited the Oddscatcher site, there were arbs available.

The complete results log for the month reads as follows.

 

Date Event Time Selection Market Back Odds Back Stake Bookie Liability Res. P/L
17-Jul-14 Hamilton 15.15 Dancing Cosmos Win 10.00 £10.00 RaceBets £10.00 L -£10.00
17-Jul-14 Hamilton 15.15 Dancing Cosmos Win 8.60 £11.70 Betfair £88.92 W £11.11
17-Jul-14 Brighton 16.05 Anginola Win 17.00 £10.00 Sporting Bet £10.00 L -£10.00
17-Jul-14 Brighton 16.05 Anginola Win 15.23 £11.19 Betfair £159.26 W £10.63
17-Jul-14 Killarney 16.40 Paddy The Celeb Win 15.00 £10.00 SkyBET £10.00 L -£10.00
17-Jul-14 Killarney 16.40 Paddy The Celeb Win 12.50 £12.05 Betfair £138.57 W £11.45
17-Jul-14 Killarney 15.40 Wood Briezh Win 4.00 £10.00 Coral £10.00 L -£10.00
17-Jul-14 Killarney 15.40 Wood Briezh Win 3.70 £10.96 Betfair £29.59 W £10.41
18-Jul-14 Hamilton 20.45 Unfinishedbusiness Win 5.00 £20.00 Paddy Power £20.00 L -£20.00
18-Jul-14 Hamilton 20.45 Unfinishedbusiness Win 4.70 £21.51 Betfair £79.58 W £20.43
18-Jul-14 Newbury 16.45 Enobled Win 5.50 £20.00 Sporting Bet £20.00 L -£20.00
18-Jul-14 Newbury 16.45 Enobled Win 4.90 £22.68 Betfair £88.45 W £21.55
19-Jul-14 Ripon 16.20 Arantes Win 8.00 £10.00 Sporting Bet £10.00 L -£10.00
19-Jul-14 Ripon 16.20 Arantes Win 6.80 £11.85 Betfair £68.73 W £11.26
19-Jul-14 Market Rasen 16.40 Waltzing Matilda Win 5.50 £20.00 Bet Victor £20.00 L -£20.00
19-Jul-14 Market Rasen 16.40 Waltzing Matilda Win 4.96 £22.22 Betfair £87.99 W £21.11
21-Jul-14 Ayr 15.20 Imperial Lgend Win 4.50 £10.00 Totepool £10.00 L -£10.00
21-Jul-14 Ayr 15.20 Imperial Lgend Win 4.20 £10.84 Betfair £34.69 W £10.30
23-Jul-14 Lingfield 15.30 Kakapuka Win 11.00 £10.00 Bet Victor £10.00 L -£10.00
23-Jul-14 Lingfield 15.30 Kakapuka Win 10.00 £11.06 Betfair £99.54 W £10.51
24-Jul-14 Limerick 20.20 Lord Of Isenay Win 11.00 £5.00 SkyBet £5.00 L -£5.00
24-Jul-14 Limerick 20.20 Lord Of Isenay Win 9.60 £5.76 Betfair £49.54 W £5.47
24-Jul-14 Leopardstown 17.55 Korbous Win 4.20 £20.00 Sporting Bet £20.00 L -£20.00
24-Jul-14 Leopardstown 17.55 Korbous Win 3.95 £21.54 Betfair £63.54 W £20.46
24-Jul-14 Doncaster 17.45 Country Drive Win 4.00 £20.00 Bet Victor £20.00 L -£20.00
24-Jul-14 Doncaster 17.45 Country Drive Win 3.65 £22.22 Betfair £58.88 W £21.11
25-Jul-14 Uttoxeter 16.05 Temple Lord Win 4.50 £20.00 Sporting Bet £20.00 L -£20.00
25-Jul-14 Uttoxeter 16.05 Temple Lord Win 4.20 £21.69 Betfair £69.41 W £20.61
26-Jul-14 York 16.40 Grandorio Win 6.00 £3.38 Totepool £3.38 L -£3.38
26-Jul-14 York 16.40 Grandorio Win 5.60 £3.65 Betfair £16.79 W £3.47
26-Jul-14 Lingfield 20.05 Mountain Kingdom Win 2.88 £50.00 Bet Victor £50.00 L -£50.00
26-Jul-14 Lingfield 20.05 Mountain Kingdom Win 2.64 £55.50 Betfair £91.02 W £52.72
26-Jul-14 York 16.40 Grandorio Win 5.50 £10.00 Sporting Bet £10.00 L -£10.00
26-Jul-14 York 16.40 Grandorio Win 4.90 £11.34 Betfair £44.22 W £10.77
27-Jul-14 Carlisle 14.10 Youre My Cracker Win 3.75 £50.00 William Hill £50.00 L -£50.00
27-Jul-14 Carlisle 14.10 Youre My Cracker Win 3.35 £56.82 Betfair £133.52 W £53.98
28-Jul-14 Ayr 15.00 Greenbury Win 17.00 £3.12 SkyBET £3.12 L -£3.12
28-Jul-14 Ayr 15.00 Greenbury Win 14.50 £3.67 Betfair £49.55 W £3.49
28-Jul-14 Lingfield 16.15 Narborough Win 3.25 £50.00 William Hill £50.00 L -£50.00
28-Jul-14 Lingfield 16.15 Narborough Win 3.10 £53.28 Betfair £111.88 W £50.62
07-Aug-14 Southwell 20.35 Master Of Song Win 7.50 £10.00 Sporting Bet £10.00 L -£10.00
07-Aug-14 Southwell 20.35 Master Of Song Win 6.80 £11.11 Betfair £64.44 W £10.55
07-Aug-14 Southwell 20.35 Wotalad Win 8.50 £10.00 Totepool £10.00 L -£10.00
07-Aug-14 Southwell 20.35 Wotalad Win 7.60 £11.26 Betfair £74.32 W £10.70
11-Aug-14 Ayr 16.00 Alpine Storm Win 13.00 £10.00 Bet Victor £10.00 L -£10.00
11-Aug-14 Ayr 16.00 Alpine Storm Win 12.00 £10.88 Betfair £119.68 W £10.34
12-Aug-14 Carlisle 17.30 Vicky Valentine Win 11.00 £10.00 Coral £10.00 L -£10.00
12-Aug-14 Carlisle 17.30 Vicky Valentine Win 10.00 £11.06 Betfair £99.54 W £10.51
13-Aug-14 Yarmouth 19.10 Ski Lift Win 3.75 £25.00 Coral £25.00 L -£25.00
13-Aug-14 Yarmouth 19.10 Ski Lift Win 3.40 £27.99 Betfair £67.18 W £26.59
14-Aug-14 Salisbury 15.25 Cosette Win 4.33 £25.00 Bet Victor £25.00 L -£25.00
14-Aug-14 Salisbury 15.25 Cosette Win 3.90 £28.12 Betfair £81.54 W £26.71

Life with Oddscatcher

You can use the site to record all your transactions.

Just enter your bookie and exchange details and Oddscatcher will update balances automatically as you make the bets.

There are also filters so you may set minimum runners in a race, minimum liquidity, maximum back odds, and so on.

So the bottom line is: you can make money, risk free as well, from Oddscatcher.

But care will be needed to keep the bookies onside.

I’ll be back in a month or so’s time with my next report.

JohnJ


Introduction: 25th June 2014

I recently received an email from a reader called Graham asking if I’d trialled a service called Oddscatcher

As I’m never one to miss an opportunity, the answer was “No – but if you’d like to lead a trial ……” 🙂

Which is how we come to be launching our fourth new trial this month, with another brand new triallist!

So what is Oddscatcher?

Well, from a look at the very professional website, complete with promotional video fronted by a glossy haired girl, it’s clearly a slick set up.

Although the less than seamless editing means Oddscatcher girl does jump about like a weeping angel, 🙂

And who wouldn’t be intrigued by claims of being able to make £500-£2000 tax-free per month from just an hour a day’s work?

For a monthly subscription of £57.00, Oddscatcher offers several zero- or low-risk horse racing systems:

  • Arbs Markets (trading)
  • Back to Lay
  • Bet365 Offer Loophole
  • Bonus Bagging (free bets)
  • A 14-day free trial of Market Movers (daily selections from their in-house expert)

Subscribers get access to software and trading methods that, Oddscatcher claim, will enable them to make risk free money every single day.

Also included is a secure system to track, update and record all daily bets, so you can have your bookmaker balances and betting history just a click away.

Clearly some of these methods are already in the public domain and/or may be done better by others (e.g. Mike Cruickshank’s Bonus Bagging and the well-known Bet365 loophole).

But maybe the value of the product arises from having all of them in one neatly integrated package, backed up by phone, email and online chat support?

After all, the very same could be said about Mike’s Bonus Bagging… you can do it yourself of course, but it does make life easier if someone guides you through the minefield.

“Proof Our Methods Work”

It’s notoriously difficult for betting systems websites to prove their products deliver, hence the existence of sites like mine.

However, this doesn’t stop them trying!

Oddscatcher’s site contains one such “proof” page, full of alarmed emails from disgruntled bookmakers, along with somewhat contradictory assurances that Oddscatcher can show you precisely how to avoid the bookies’ ire.

You can see their point though, I guess… If the bookies want to close you down, you must be doing something right.

Though the risk of account closure may discourage some from signing up in the first place…

Incidentally, please don’t miss my own article on 8 ways to stop the bookies limiting your account. It remains one of the most visited pages on my site.

Summary

Graham, who enquired originally about Oddscatcher, is now all set to run the trial for me.

As Oddscatcher is primarily arb-focussed, a three or four week trial should be enough to provide a fair review.

Essentially, arbs either work or they don’t… and it doesn’t take long to figure out which.

Graham will be here within a fortnight or so to give us his first impressions.

Lucy

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below

Leave a Reply: