7th June 2015

Bot4Us Betting Bot

Lay Back & Get Rich betting system review

I first heard about Bot4Us in February 2014, when it was introduced to me by Keith @ Acebots, someone we’ve known for a long time here at Lay Back.

Keith explained that Bot4Us creator Ian had started out as a BetHawk customer – and that was how he, Keith, had got to know him.

If you look on Racing Index at the current top rated back tipsters in the 12 month table” said he in that first email, “You will see Bot4us at the top. We are currently making a bot to automate the Bot4us service, as Ian from Bot4us is actually a Bethawk subscriber….”

Another month and another email from Keith, to explain that the “[newbot will use the Bethawk Template, if you like, but Ian will be able to input his selections which will then be placed by the new bot in the same way Bethawk does. The interface will be very similar. “

And so indeed it is.

For a year later, Bot4Us is a now a commercially available product.

And so it becomes our latest trial…

Welcome then dear reader, to the latest in our sequence of betting bot trials… I give you the intriguing Bot4Us!

So what is Bot4Us all about?

Well, other than to say that it’s the result of a collaboration between BetHawk and one enthusiastic punter called Ian, I must confess to still being slightly unclear!

So I defer again to another, more detailed explanation from Keith @ BetHawk:

The Bot4us Betting Bot is built on the same platform as our Bethawk Betting Bot and so will most likely be familiar to many already. The difference being, of course, that all the systems within it are devised and tested by Ian at Bot4us.com.

“For anyone who isn’t already familiar with Bethawk, the Bot4us Betting Bot brings together a collection of Bot4us.com’s tested selection criteria and allows you to combine any number of them into a single portfolio. Each ‘micro system’ within the bot has its own stake setting allowing you to build your portfolio to your exact preference.

“Bot4us Betting Bot consists of two separate parts: the Bot4us Configuration Utility and the Bot4us Betting Module.

“The Configuration Utility is where you will view all the inbuilt systems and construct your portfolio. All results, facts and figures are there to assist you. The Configuration Utility is free to download and use for as long as you require until you are happy with the portfolio(s) you have created. Once you are ready to place the bets generated by your portfolio you will then need the Betting Module.

“The Betting Module places the bets generated by your portfolio settings onto the Betfair Betting Exchange. This has passed the full security testing performed by Betfair for your account safety. To use the Betting Module you will need to take out a paid subscription.

“Remember, to download the software and take a look costs nothing. To create your own portfolio and watch its results costs nothing. Only when you are confident enough to place actual bets is there a subscription due.

“If you think this all sounds a little complicated Ian has created a number of included portfolios that can be used with no extra cost to you. Just choose which portfolio to use and the betting module places your bets”.

Well, I was starting to (kind of) get it. Kind of. 🙂

And it was about this time that, unbidden, Ian @ Bot4Us wrote to me directly to introduce his service.

He was extremely straightforward, even to the point of designing his trial for me!

He wrote, “Here is what I would like as part of the trial.

1. 4 portfolios (1 live and the other 3 you can monitor results) You choose which one of the 4 that you would like to follow live and the other 3 you can paper trial.

2. I would like for the trial to run for 6 months, as you can appreciate some of these systems can endure lengthy draw downs due to some of the long shots the systems pick and I also feel that is a lengthy enough trial period to pass judgement.

3. I would like the trial to start from the beginning of April if that is ok.”

So… to comply with Ian’s wishes, we’re starting tomorrow on April 1st.

Triallist Clive, fresh from his first ever Lay Back review with Stars and Stripes, is hoping for better things this time around.

He is already set up on Bot4Us so we can start at once.

It all still sounds terribly complicated to me, but also, paradoxically, I suspect it’s remarkably simple once installed.

Six months from now, will Bot4Us have put traditional tipsters out of a job?

We shall see. 🙂

Lucy


Hello, Clive here with my first progress report on our trial of Bot4us.

To start with, I’d like to say how grateful I am to Lucy and Ian, creator of Bot4us,, for letting me run this exciting trial.

I love the idea of a bot placing bets while I am nowhere near my computer.

It’s a month since Lucy wrote her introductory article, so I suggest you have a quick read of that to find out more about Bot4us, before returning here to discover how I’ve been getting on.

Installation

This was quite an adventure, partly due to my own stupidity and partly because of my overseas location.

I first watched the video explaining how to set up the configuration utility.

But unfortunately, in my opinion, it is a bit back-to-front.

It starts with setting up your own portfolios and the different micro systems contained therein, whereas I think it should have started with loading a basic pre-set portfolio, then moved on to another video about the more advanced stuff.

Anyway, with Ian’s help I managed to get things sorted and away to go…….. erhh not quite.

The betting bot didn’t trigger any bets.

Ian, and his tech chap Keith, looked at the various screen shots I sent them and concluded that it may be my slow internet speed causing the problem.

A VPS was recommended.

I have been thinking about this for a while, so this tipped the balance and I signed up for a free one week trial.

This immediately solved the problem and, from the 1st April, we were good to go.

I am sure people who are more computer-savvy than I and have a good internet speed will not have any problems installing and running the betting bot.

And remember, as Lucy mentioned in her introduction, you can download the Bot4us configuration utility free of charge and play around with it, familiarise yourself with it and generally get to know what it does. It won’t cost you a penny.

Choosing a Portfolio

Ian, the bot creator, wanted me to trial 4 portfolios, paper trading 3 and one live.

This is because only one portfolio can be live at any one time.

The live portfolio, no.45, was set up with £1.00 per point and a £400 starting bank.

The various portfolios do generate quite a lot of bets with the 45 portfolio placing the most.

Costs

Now this is a complicated subject which I found hard to grasp, but again with help from Ian, I managed to work it out.

Essentially Bot4us works on a credit system.

The basic cost is 1p short of 50 quid a month, which includes 20 credits that you put either towards a pre loaded portfolio or one that you wish to set up.

Bot4us Pricing

Bot4us Pricing

The cheapest option is to buy the basic bot for £49.99 per month, which includes 20 so-called ‘credits’.

A credit lets you bet up to the minimum Betfair stake of £2 via any ‘micro system’ (or ‘micro’) in your portfolio.

So, if you wish to bet on 3 micros with £2 stakes, you will need three credits.

Similarly, if you wish to stick with 1 micro only for £6 stakes, you will also need three credits (as you need 1 credit for every £2 staked).

However, as you get a starter pack of 20 credits with the £49.99 minimum monthly investment, you can realistically get going without spending any more than this.

For instance, with your 20 credits, you could have, say, 5 systems within your portfolio, betting at £4 each. Or 10 systems at £2 each.

There is also the option to go all in and get unlimited credits for £120 per month.

One word of warning though, the more micro systems you use, the higher the chance of the drawdowns getting quite hefty.

If you go down the route of selecting your own portfolio then you can choose as many, or as few micros as you wish, bearing in mind you get 20 free credits each month so after that you have to buy them.

On playing about with the bet configuration utility I came up with what looks like, based on previous results, a cracking 10 micro portfolio.

It’s for the flat season and I will run it from 1st May until the end of September and include the results in my next report.

Bells and Whistles

There are extras that you can configure, such as automatic daily log in to Betfair, so as long as your computer is on, or in my case I have set this up on the VPS, you don’t have to touch the thing at all.

It is quite complex so you have to follow the manual precisely.

Another nice feature I like is the push notification, which sends a push message to my tab at the end of racing telling me the profit or loss of that day.

This can be done using an email configuration or SMS etc.

Results for the Paper Traded Portfolios

Portfolio 14.

  • 1039 bets
  • Profit +82.69 points.
  • Maximum draw down -129.56 points.

A nice profit on the first month.

Date No. of Bets Profit Bal Draw Down
01.04.15 29 -0.44 -0.44 -13.61
02.04.15 20 9.41 8.97 -8.00
03.04.15 11 -8.20 0.77 -8.20
04.04.05 19 2.30 3.07 -9.00
05.04.15 35 -29.04 -25.97 -29.04
06.04.15 58 0.15 -25.82 -16.53
07.04.15 13 17.46 -8.36 -8.00
08.04.15 25 -12.05 -20.41 -15.42
09.04.15 24 -5.26 -25.67 -11.46
10.04.15 43 -23.57 -49.24 -27.38
11.04.15 37 31.37 -17.87 -27.86
12.04.15 25 -1.68 -19.55 -13.00
13.04.15 54 -29.37 -48.92 -41.10
14.04.15 17 -12.20 -61.12 -12.68
15.04.15 37 54.47 -6.65 -19.26
16.04.15 34 24.31 17.66 -11.00
17.04.15 75 -54.46 -36.80 -54.46
18.04.15 64 -26.47 -63.27 -40.60
19.04.15 12 -6.63 -69.90 -6.74
20.04.15 54 70.76 0.86 -31.00
21.04.15 28 36.28 37.14 -12.00
22.04.15 38 10.30 47.44 -18.93
23.04.15 43 12.99 60.43 -9.29
24.04.15 45 -32.71 27.72 -32.71
25.04.15 42 75.69 103.41 -10.00
26.04.15 21 16.35 119.76 -12.00
27.04.15 41 -20.64 99.12 -20.64
28.04.15 43 -36.41 62.71 -37.38
29.04.15 32 24.61 87.32 -22.00
30.04.15 20 -4.63 82.69 -8.73

 

Portfolio 26.

  • 1599 Bets.
  • Profit +75.26 points.
  • Maximum draw down -170.60 points.

Again a nice profit on the first month.

Date No. of Bets Profit Bal Draw Down
01.04.15 76 -27.33 -27.33 -27.33
02.04.15 35 -6.87 -34.20 -18.05
03.04.15 37 13.09 -21.11 -13.09
04.04.05 55 -59.76 -80.87 -59.76
05.04.15 49 -35.01 -115.88 -41.50
06.04.15 84 54.35 -61.53 -29.01
07.04.15 25 25.40 -36.13 -8.69
08.04.15 40 -26.41 -62.54 -29.78
09.04.15 38 -10.74 -73.28 -17.43
10.04.15 77 24.65 -48.63 -32.93
11.04.15 59 2.77 -45.86 -26.32
12.04.15 39 -21.10 -66.96 -28.61
13.04.15 56 -32.52 -99.48 -44.25
14.04.15 37 6.52 -92.96 -17.83
15.04.15 51 43.77 -49.19 -20.50
16.04.15 50 58.98 9.79 -12.49
17.04.15 97 -72.61 -62.82 -72.61
18.04.15 93 -60.99 -123.81 -60.99
19.04.15 11 -11.00 -134.81 -11.00
20.04.15 54 80.33 -54.48 -26.00
21.04.15 39 40.41 -14.07 -15.00
22.04.15 75 15.50 1.43 -35.89
23.04.15 59 21.50 22.93 -13.00
24.04.15 75 -22.20 0.73 -26.06
25.04.15 51 29.02 29.75 -18.00
26.04.15 26 8.31 38.06 -13.40
27.04.15 51 -17.30 20.76 -23.06
28.04.15 67 -12.34 8.42 -41.29
29.04.15 54 37.14 45.56 -18.36
30.04.15 39 29.70 75.26 -6.00

 

Portfolio 33

  • 1696 Bets .
  • Profit +99.82 points.
  • Maximum draw down -170.43 points.

So, all three paper traded portfolios in profit on the first month.

Date No. of Bets Profit/ Loss Bal Draw Down
01.04.15 78 -29.28 -29.28 -29.28
02.04.15 36 -7.87 -37.15 -19.05
03.04.15 37 13.09 -24.06 -13.09
04.04.05 58 -42.47 -66.53 -42.47
05.04.15 50 -36.01 -102.54 -42.50
06.04.15 91 56.89 -45.65 -30.01
07.04.15 27 23.40 -22.25 -8.69
08.04.15 42 -29.41 -51.66 -28.41
09.04.15 40 -12.74 -64.40 -18.43
10.04.15 80 21.65 -42.75 34.93
11.04.15 61 8.66 -34.09 -25.33
12.04.15 42 -5.91 -40.00 -17.80
13.04.15 66 -42.47 -82.47 -54.20
14.04.15 38 5.52 -76.95 -18.33
15.04.15 54 59.94 -17.01 -18.13
16.04.15 55 59.39 42.38 -12.49
17.04.15 99 -74.61 -32.23 -74.61
18.04.15 99 -56.82 -89.05 -56.82
19.04.15 11 -11.00 -100.05 -11.00
20.04.15 57 77.33 -22.72 -28.00
21.04.15 42 37.49 14.77 -16.00
22.04.15 79 15.22 29.99 -35.22
23.04.15 64 16.50 46.49 -13.00
24.04.15 76 -23.20 23.29 -26.06
25.04.15 57 31.82 55.11 -18.35
26.04.15 29 13.99 69.10 -14.40
27.04.15 55 -18.14 50.96 -20.92
28.04.15 72 -12.34 38.62 -42.29
29.04.15 61 32.50 71.12 -18.36
30.04.15 40 28.70 99.82 -7.00

 

Finally, the Big One

Portfolio 45

This was the live one, and I put aside a £400 bank.

Did I make a profit?

  • Bets 2905.
  • Profit/Loss -40.56 pts.
  • Maximum draw down -265.11 pts.

Sod’s law, the only one I back with the old hard earned is the one that has a deficit!

Things got off to a shaky start and I was over £100 down by day 17, but this was recouped and into profit  – for a single day – and then it was back into the red. 🙁

OK not huge, but a big disappointment to say the least.

Date No of Bets Profit Bal Draw Down
01.04.15 108 -30.07 -30.07 -31.87
02.04.15 79 -25.88 -55.95 -30.82
03.04.15 48 -0.08 -56.03 -14.61
04.04.05 75 -37.16 -93.19 -37.16
05.04.15 97 -7.28 -100.47 -46.07
06.04.15 164 44.05 -56.42 -34.89
07.04.15 44 23.49 -32.93 -13.69
08.04.15 76 -20.46 -53.39 -27.19
09.04.15 83 -21.75 -75.14 -30.26
10.04.15 136 25.07 -50.07 -44.29
11.04.15 152 -8.21 -58.28 -71.00
12.04.15 76 54.39 -3.89 -16.63
13.04.15 110 -65.01 -68.90 -65.01
14.04.15 60 -19.09 -87.99 -34.33
15.04.15 81 55.61 -32.38 -20.77
16.04.15 82 71.04 38.66 -21.40
17.04.15 152 -110.98 -72.32 -114.73
18.04.15 154 -68.29 -140.61 75.17
19.04.15 25 -14.42 -155.03 -14.81
20.04.15 131 31.02 -124.01 -67.67
21.04.15 84 53.83 -70.18 -13.00
22.04.15 162 -14.06 -84.24 -74.60
23.04.15 108 12.75 -71.49 -21.50
24.04.15 113 -33.15 -104.64 -33.15
25.04.15 102 57.31 -47.33 -23.30
26.04.15 45 -2.01 -49.34 -21.40
27.04.15 95 -33.47 -82.81 -34.31
28.04.15 110 -6.02 -88.83 -48.08
29.04.15 85 34.43 -54.40 -15.57
30.04.15 68 13.84 -40.56 -12.57

 

Summary

I agreed with Lucy and Ian to trial Bot4us for 3 months, with the option of a further 3 months after that.

I thought this was a crafty move on my part, as if it didn’t work out, after three months I could quit, but if nice profits accrued, I would get the betting bot for free for another three months.. 🙂

(Is that Ian I hear crying in his Irn Bru?!)

My initial thoughts are positive, the trial is going well.

I am pleased with the fact that 3 out of 4 portfolios are in profit, with very little or practically no effort from me. OK, a lot of bets, but all done automatically. A good start.

With the knowledge I have gained over the first month of this trial I would urge you to download the free Bot4us configuration utility and go through past results for each micro system.

The flat season is underway, so you can back test to your heart’s delight and come up with an affordable portfolio which, hopefully, will give you a good return.

Ian and Keith are very supportive, emails have been answered quickly and they went to great lengths to help me get started, after which it was all plain sailing.

I am loving this trial, and would love it even more if portfolio 45 live were to make a better effort and give me a profit!

I’ll be back on 1st June with my next report.

Clive


Hi all, this is Clive with my second report on our trial of the Bot4us betting system.

I was very excited to get my hands on Bot4us as it appears to offer every punter’s dream: namely, automated betting profits!

I wrote a full report last time about how the product pricing and installation processes work, then got the trial going with a pretty decent first month that finished with 3 of my 4 portfolios comfortably in profit.

So naturally I was wondering: was month #1 a flash in the pan, or could Bot4Us deliver more of the same in month #2? 

Unfortunately, month #2 has been a bit of a disaster for all of my portfolios.

As you will see below, they are all in big trouble.

Around the middle of the month, things were looking pretty good across the board, but then suddenly, the wheels inexplicably fell off.

I am not only disappointed that the trial is not going well, but obviously, as I am live trading Portfolio 45, I am out of pocket to the tune of -£328.34 from the two months so far!

Not good. 🙁

Incidentally, before we get to the detail, you will notice there is a lack of data for 27th May.

This was due to a technical issue when all the data was lost. I did add the profit to Portfolio 45 below as I had that information from my Betfair account. Also, I was unable to get the config utility to give me a reading for the whole month. There are technical issues here and the figures the thing came up with are just not correct. So please bear with me, it is out of my control. I have reported these problems to systems support person, Ian.

So without further ado, let’s get down to Profit and Loss…. (well, Loss and Loss really).

Portfolio 14 (Paper trade).

Portfolio April May Total No. of Bets
14 82.69 -102.72 -20.03 2337

As you can see from these figures, all April’s lovely profits for Portfolio 14 were given back in May – and more besides:

System System 14   Draw
Date Total bets Profit/Loss Balance Down
01.05.15 44 37.99 37.99 -16.00
02.05.15 42 -31.82 6.17 -32.96
03.05.15 27 -8.52 -2.35 -15.00
04.05.05 45 9.24 6.89 -19.10
05.05.15 24 15.02 21.91 -9.02
06.05.15 21.91
07.05.15 57 27.19 49.10 -10.00
08.05.15 52 12.54 61.64 -19.00
09.05.15 50 5.00 66.64 -11.02
10.05.15 35 2.31 68.95 -13.90
11.05.15 42 -7.07 61.88 -15.50
12.05.15 42 45.07 106.95 -26.00
13.05.15 43 -13.87 93.08 -15.10
14.05.15 59 61.94 155.02 -15.00
15.05.15 80 9.81 164.83 -30.00
16.05.15 60 13.55 178.38 -21.00
17.05.15 36 1.16 179.54 -8.96
18.05.15 35 -22.31 157.23 -27.00
19.05.15 53 -32.43 124.80 -32.43
20.05.15 37 -6.63 118.17 -16.66
21.05.15 51 -48.16 70.01 -48.16
22.05.15 45 -11.85 58.16 -26.28
23.05.15 41 -5.38 52.78 -18.00
24.05.15 36 -28.39 24.39 -28.39
25.05.15 48 -35.40 -11.01 -35.40
26.05.15 36 -28.39 -39.40 -28.39
27.05.15 -39.40
28.05.15 38 -9.83 -49.23 -18.00
29.05.15 61 22.07 -27.16 -16.97
30.05.15 61 -57.56 -84.72 -57.56
31.05.15 18 -18.00 -102.72 -18.00

Portfolio 26 (Paper trade).

Portfolio April May Total No. of Bets
26 75.26 -243.00 -167.74 3484

Portfolio 26 simply went into meltdown this month, losing more than three times what it made in April:

System System 26   Draw 
Date Total bets Profit/Loss Balance Down
01.05.15 62 18.60 18.60 -32.67
02.05.15 89 -27.20 -8.60 -34.22
03.05.15 35 6.46 -2.14 -7.96
04.05.05 80 10.63 8.49 -21.04
05.05.15 18 -4.29 4.20 -15.52
06.05.15 4.20
07.05.15 68 -19.16 -14.96 -19.16
08.05.15 71 -11.56 -26.52 -31.02
09.05.15 85 8.50 -18.02 -20.35
10.05.15 50 -2.50 -20.52 -13.87
11.05.15 62 -31.23 -51.75 -33.07
12.05.15 90 34.68 -17.07 -37.69
13.05.15 69 -22.73 -39.80 -22.73
14.05.15 70 71.97 32.17 -14.63
15.05.15 92 -0.95 31.22 -25.26
16.05.15 88 8.47 39.69 -25.11
17.05.15 56 6.43 46.12 -11.00
18.05.15 50 -22.29 23.83 -22.56
19.05.15 52 -14.19 9.64 -21.75
20.05.15 53 -38.73 -29.09 -38.73
21.05.15 69 -62.36 -91.45 -62.36
22.05.15 59 -8.84 -100.29 -33.66
23.05.15 73 -46.35 -146.64 -54.16
24.05.15 73 -4.03 -150.67 -15.00
25.05.15 60 3.82 -146.85 -15.42
26.05.15 41 16.66 -130.19 -10.01
27.05.15 -130.19
28.05.15 57 -15.85 -146.04 -23.75
29.05.15 87 -9.57 -155.61 -47.46
30.05.15 94 -63.13 -218.74 -67.95
31.05.15 32 -24.26 -243.00 -24.26

Portfolio 33 (Paper trade).

Portfolio April May Total No. of Bets
33 99.82 -290.52 -190.70 3705

Next up was an astonishingly bad performance from portfolio 33, managing to lose 290 points in a single month:

System System 33   Draw
Date Total bets Profit/Loss Balance Down
01.05.15 65 15.65 15.65 -33.67
02.05.15 97 -32.49 -16.84 -38.56
03.05.15 36 5.46 -11.38 -8.96
04.05.05 83 7.67 -3.71 -23.04
05.05.15 19 -5.29 -9.00 -16.52
06.05.15 -9.00
07.05.15 71 -22.16 -31.16 -22.16
08.05.15 74 -14.56 -45.72 -32.02
09.05.15 95 18.95 -26.77 -16.25
10.05.15 51 -1.78 -28.55 -13.15
11.05.15 71 -32.71 -61.26 -36.07
12.05.15 93 39.53 -21.73 -38.69
13.05.15 71 -24.69 -46.42 -24.69
14.05.15 73 77.79 31.37 -14.63
15.05.15 97 -5.88 25.49 -28.81
16.05.15 94 10.73 36.22 -28.11
17.05.15 58 6.39 42.61 -11.04
18.05.15 54 -26.25 16.36 -26.25
19.05.15 56 -18.19 -1.83 -22.75
20.05.15 57 -40.94 -42.77 -41.73
21.05.15 74 -63.61 -106.38 -63.61
22.05.15 66 -12.90 -119.28 -37.58
23.05.15 79 -48.91 -168.19 -56.72
24.05.15 76 -7.03 -175.22 -15.23
25.05.15 63 0.82 -174.40 -17.42
26.05.15 49 8.79 -165.61 -15.01
27.05.15 -165.61
28.05.15 64 -22.85 -188.46 -28.96
29.05.15 92 -10.86 -199.32 -46.94
30.05.15 98 -64.94 -264.26 -69.76
31.05.15 33 -26.26 290.52 -25.26

Portfolio 45 (live trade).

Portfolio April May Total No. of Bets
45 Live -40.56 -287.78 -328.34 6128

The only losing portfolio in month #1 had been, typically, the one I had decided to trade with real money: Portfolio 45.

However, yet again May’s performance was far worse than April’s, leaving me nursing real losses of over £300!

System 45 Live     Draw
Date Total bets Profit/Loss Balance Down
01.05.15 111 28.40 28.40 -31.50
02.05.15 129 -38.19 -9.79 -58.78
03.05.15 67 -9.54 -19.33 -15.25
04.05.05 121 -3.70 -23.03 -31.04
05.05.15 49 28.02 4.99 -16.40
06.05.15 4.99
07.05.15 145 26.99 31.98 -21.32
08.05.15 104 -7.05 24.93 -43.70
09.05.15 142 5.52 30.45 -37.12
10.05.15 64 -0.77 29.68 -17.76
11.05.15 113 -11.34 18.34 -34.81
12.05.15 129 11.34 29.68 -55.64
13.05.15 120 -37.84 -8.16 -43.15
14.05.15 119 74.15 65.99 -23.53
15.05.15 163 12.23 78.22 -31.39
16.05.15 134 -22.93 55.29 -42.03
17.05.15 86 7.91 63.20 -14.00
18.05.15 90 -19.51 43.69 -28.00
19.05.15 113 -34.89 8.80 -34.89
20.05.15 104 -21.81 -13.01 -26.98
21.05.15 125 -80.87 -93.88 -80.87
22.05.15 110 -17.60 -111.48 -38.81
23.05.15 122 13.75 -97.73 -25.65
24.05.15 78 -7.27 -105.00 -25.42
25.05.15 121 -48.63 -153.63 -48.63
26.05.15 100 -8.51 -162.14 -14.40
27.05.15 48.00 -114.14
28.05.15 96 -46.82 -160.96 -52.76
29.05.15 136 44.29 -116.67 -30.89
30.05.15 179 -128.61 -245.28 -135.49
31.05.15 53 -42.50 -287.78 -42.50

Last but not least, Portfolio “Clive” – the portfolio I had designed myself!

Yes, I did set up my own portfolio using 10 micro systems.

And hopefully, this was going to prove a winning May to September flat racing system…

It didn’t do too badly in fact, but it’s still not what I was hoping for.

Portfolio April May Total No. of Bets
Clive N/A -19.25 -19.25 2042

For the first half of the month, Portfolio Clive looked like a winner, as you can see from the daily figures:

“Clive” MAY   Draw
Total bets Profit/Loss Balance Down
71 58.08 58.08 -14.50
63 2.20 60.28 -12.91
55 -29.24 31.04 -29.24
75 -4.12 26.92 -31.46
47 22.88 49.80 -12.31
49.80
123 32.14 81.94 -22.49
68 0.76 82.70 -27.02
92 -8.43 74.27 -28.49
36 -13.78 60.49 -13.78
71 13.27 73.76 -19.00
62 25.73 99.49 -19.61
73 -12.80 86.69 -19.51
82 65.52 152.21 -14.81
120 -0.31 151.90 -27.71
73 -5.23 146.67 -29.94
50 -3.59 143.08 -10.44
67 -9.59 133.49 -25.63
87 -33.07 100.42 -33.07
66 14.67 115.09 -13.19
75 -41.33 73.76 -42.44
73 14.89 88.65 -18.00
66 35.80 124.45 -17.00
73 -54.70 69.75 -55.71
39 -13.59 36.98 -14.84
68 -32.77 36.98 -35.20
36.98
54 -18.85 18.13 -21.91
85 64.90 83.03 -17.44
103 -77.28 5.75 -77.28
25 -25.00 -19.25 -25.00

Summary

Well, that about wraps things up for a thoroughly disastrous month. The brakes certainly came on with a hell of a screech in May.

A major worry is the fact that the “config” is broken. It looks like it has been adjusted and is not acting like last month. I will be voicing my concerns to Ian and hopefully he will post on the site what is actually going wrong.

As I previously stated, I have the choice of a 3 or 6 month trial. If I do not see a huge improvement in June, I will be ending the trial. We have already had in the region of 17,000 bets so maybe I will be up to around 25,000 by then.

And that will be enough, surely… 🙁

I’ll be back in early July with what is likely to be my trial conclusion.

In the meantime, you can read more about Bot4Us here.

Clive.


Hi all, this is Clive with my third and final report on our massive trial of Bot4us, the automated portfolio betting system.

It seems a very long time since Lucy put together the introduction to this thread (in fact, it was only in late March!).

But back then, I was super-keen to see if it is possible to make money automatically with this piece of software.

And we did make a pretty good start in month #1.

Unfortunately, things fell apart in month #2.

Furthermore. as you can probably tell, it’s not good news that I am back here again now, with a curtailed month #3 report and an early trial conclusion.

Read on to find out the reasons for my bringing matters to an abrupt end!

In terms of bets placed, this has been the longest ever trial at Lay Back And Get Rich.

In total, I put on a staggering 19,798 bets in two-and-a-bit frantic months.

I ran four different portfolios, as recommended by Bot4Us creator Ian, plus also tried to develop one of my own, called ‘Clive’, which went live in May.

Bot4Us only allows one of your portfolios to be live at any one time, so I went with number 45 – henceforth referred to as “45 live” – and agreed a bank for it of £400 with Ian, at £1 per point.

Well, the results have been disastrous.

Frightening, even.

Just look at this lot!

Portfolio April May June Total No. of Bets
45 Live -40.56 -287.78 -148.89 -477.23 6776
14 82.69 -102.72 -16.11 -36.14 2577
26 75.26 -243.00 -76.06 -243.80 3870
33 99.82 -290.52 -80.42 -271.12 4119
Clive N/A -19.25 -57.73 -76.98 2456
           
 TOTALS 217.21 -943.27 -379.21 -1,105.27 19798

Every single portfolio has lost money, including my own.

And critically, 45 Live has blown its £400 bank.

This fact on its own is enough to earn the product an immediate Fail as clearly, the whole point of a betting bank is to provide adequate resources to support the ups and downs of life with the product.

Lucy tells me that ‘busted’ banks are relatively rare.

Well, I’ve blown mine by 77 points, so I’m guessing that’s some kind of record too!

Summary

I had intended to run this trial for at least three months, possibly six.

But I’ve placed almost 20,000 bets and blown my betting bank – with real money.

And if that isn’t enough to prove a service, well, I’m not sure what is.

If we ignore the performance of the portfolio I designed (on the basis that perhaps I messed up in some way), we are left with the following depressingly similar performance graphs.

The bank balance is on the Y-axis and the betting day on the X:

Bot4Us Portfolios

Bot4Us Portfolios

Seriously, how could I not terminate the trial?

So it’s into the Failed folder with Bot4Us.

It’s just proven to be an automated way of throwing away my money.

Clive.

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below

Leave a Reply: